EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Stacey’s Birthday Card

11 Comments

Beautiful Kindness SA'13 (3)Hi bloggies!

Anyone who knows me … knows that I have 3 kids’ birthdays within 6 days in January. Yes … not well planned … immediately after Christmas … but the kids love it because the January sales are on … and so they get more value for their pressies! 😉 Stacey & Shane had their 27th/25th respectively on Monday … and Sheree’s 23rd is this Saturday. I haven’t given Shane his card yet … because he is in Canada at the moment. But I thought I would share Stacey’s with you today!

Beautiful Kindness SA'13 (1)I finally inked up my new SU! “Flowering Flourishes” stamp set to use with the Verve “Beautiful Kindness” butterflies. It was the perfect finishing touch to fill in some spaces that looked a bit bare. I can see this set is going to be really useful! The colouring is done with my Prismacolour Pencils … and I added some Stardust Stickles to the butterflies for a subtle bling effect! Beautiful Kindness SA'13 (4)It was such a fun card to make! Because I had such a long run of male birthday cards over the last couple of months … it was so nice to be doing something pretty! 😀 The big butterfly on the ribbon is hand cut & added with dimensionals. Did you notice my new little “Dainty Bows” die? Isn’t it precious! This set has two different sizes of bows. Such a professional look for a hand made card! Sweet addition!

Gav & I have 3 days/nights without kids. It is soooooo weird! There have been several times this holiday season that we have been ‘kidless’! I know 1 got married in December (& 1 6 years ago) … and that only left 3 at home … BUT … it is ridiculous to think that the other 3 have disappeared so quickly too! I am definitely not used to the quiet! Perhaps I will find some time for stamping????? Until next time ……..

GEN 12 Andrea 2Beautiful Kindness SA'13 recipeBeautiful Kindness SA'13 (2)

11 thoughts on “Stacey’s Birthday Card

  1. Awesome card – love the colors, love the bow. So pretty!

    Enjoy the quietness … Already on the countdown back to school 😦 2 weeks to go

    -Gabbi

    Like

  2. Very pretty Andrea. Love those butterflies and the fabulous bow! I have to check that die out! Enjoy some quiet stamping time! As bad as it sound, I look forward to quietness… my 2 boys are alwaysbanging on something, or arguing… you know, the usual stuff… he touched my toy! no I didn’t… I didn’t do it!… LOL!

    Like

    • I know what you mean … But thankfully … We are pretty well past that stage! My youngest is 14 & the next youngest is 20 … So very few arguments. Thanks for all your blog love! Hugs xxx

      Like

  3. Made it!!!
    As I said to you last night when we chatted….I really LOVE these b’flies. Your Prisma colouring is delish. Love the flourish stamp too….i have it in my “maybe” list….
    I am counting down the days til school goes back, altho this year I will have a HIGH SCHOOL boy!!! Like Monika…I have a LOT of that bickering b/w Miss 8 and Mast 12!!! Luv n hugs darl. ooxx

    Like

  4. Hi Andrea,

    First, your card is STAHunning!! This is totally going in my faves! Thank you so much for stopping by the Playhouse and joining! I’m happy to have you and I’ve returned the flavor by subscribing here. (I think I might be getting the better deal!)

    What chaotic fun it must have been all those years when the kids were growing up. I have a friend who had all three of her kids in November right around Thanksgiving! That’s okay, it’s just one loooooooooooong party. (However, our twin grandsons (twinks) were born December 20 and that close to Christmas is no fun, so they get to have an ‘unbirthday’ in July!)

    Be one with your cardmaking during those quiet times!! xo Darnell

    Like

  5. Very pretty. I love butterflies and these are really great. Love your coloring, and the flourishes do add that something extra. The bow is awesome. Love the whole card! Definitely going to save this one in my “to CASE” folder. Hugs.

    Like

  6. I love the bow on this card Andrea. And the colors are so soft and pretty too! Happy B’day to all the chickens! Hugs~Donna

    Like

  7. Those butterflies are so pretty…gorgeous colors! I totally love that paper bow, too…I gotta get one of those dies!

    Like

  8. Hi Andrea, sorry I have been absent for sooo long! Stacey’s card is beautiful!!!! The blues/mauves are so soft & pretty (& sparkly♥) & I love the effect of the black “greenery” on the crisp white background. I had totally overlooked that set in the catalogue & had to go check it out after seeing the fab way you have used it! Sending big hugs your way xoxo

    Like

  9. A wonderful card with gorgeous butterflies, and yeppers, that bow is to die for, may have to look into that die – such an enabler lol xx

    Like