EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Really??? ….

6 Comments

Bunny Duet JIH'13 (4)Hi my fabulous bloggies!

Really???? Is it really 1 1/2 weeks since I posted??? Where has that time gone? I think until uni goes back (4th March) it will still be out of routine with Skye still hanging around. But … I am not expecting reality any time soon. Stace & Jono have to find a bigger home to rent with the new baby coming along! There is absolutely no room in their little villa for another. So … I guess it will be full on again … helping them look for a new place & packing up! Moving is a huge job … even if you have only been married for 6 years!! Stamping & blogging will once again have a back seat!!!

Bunny Duet JIH'13 (2)Bunny Duet JIH'13 (3)This is a little tag I made for a present for my niece’s little boy. I am soooooo going to miss Pool Party from the SU! colour list once July is here! I must admit … I have stashed some away … so I can continue to use it! 🙂 It (like Crumb Cake/Kraft) is a great colour to actually colour on with Prismacolour Pencils. Leaves a really nice effect … a little different to colouring on white! I would have added some sparkle … but was in a bit of a hurry! The colouring is a little rushed, too! I do like it just the same!

I had the bestest time at the craft retreat Leonie N organised last weekend. It was just what I needed … some time out with friends … stamping, chatting, no cooking/cleaning/washing dishes, discovering new ideas & meeting some lovely new friends! We were at Kiah Ridge (Tahmoor NSW) and Ian & Debbie looked after us beautifully! Rainy, cool weather … just perfect for crafting! I was amazed at some of the crafts that the girls were doing. And … some of the techniques they were using! Might just have to go again next year!

GEN 12 Andrea 2Bunny Duet JIH'13 recipeBunny Duet JIH'13 (1)

6 thoughts on “Really??? ….

  1. OK darl….you think time has evaporated….I had not even caught up with the fact that S & J were in the family way….dunno how I missed out on that precious pearl!!!
    Love the wee tag. Oh so cute and that darling edging…to pretty. Wrapped you had a fab time crafting. You deserve some YOU time. ooxx

    Like

  2. Sooo… This means you are a “great aunty”…. I love pool party too, but you would guess that… I have been wondering when you would come back. This is a long time between posts for you!

    Like

  3. Cute tag Andrea. I’m so happy to hear of Stace and Jono’s happy news! Congratulations!

    Like

  4. Glad you had a great weekend Andrea. Will catch up on all the goss soon!! I think maybe we are going to just have weekends away so you can stamp 😉

    Cute tag too by the way.

    Catch you soon,

    Love Jenny xx

    Like

  5. Sweet tag Andrea. Love the cute image and the tone on tone colors. Just perfect. The retreat sounds great. Wish I could afford one. Did you take any pictures? You must post some! (On a different note… Is Pool Party getting retired? Oh, no… I will have to stock up then!)

    Like

  6. A really sweet tag, so cute, and I too love pool party, must remember to stash some, thanks for the reminder lol.

    Like