EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bordering on Romance for a friend!

9 Comments

Bordering on Romance LN'13 (4)Hi bloggies

I have finally got around to preparing card recipes for the cards that I have made over the last month or two! So … I do have a bit to share … but only as time allows! Life is a little easier now that Skye is doing 1 of my bookwork days (for $$ of course! :wink:) and I only have Bree 3 days per fortnight … but somehow I have managed to fill the free days! (And … of course … I have been struggling with my back for the last 3 weeks. I am happy to report that I am feeling SOOOO much better!)

Bordering on Romance LN'13 (1)Bordering on Romance LN'13 (3)This was made for my lovely friend Leonie to thank her for organising the retreat that I went to in February. We all had a fabulous time! And … it was good to stop and craft for a few days! Whenever I use this pretty flower stamp set … I am always so happy with the results! It is one of those sets that just seems to WORK! The flowers are watercoloured using ink & my aqua painter! The bow is made using a fork. Google “ridiculously tiny bows” … or check my pinterest page for the details.

I have to do a quick anniversary card … and then my mum will be here for a while. So … I had better toddle off! See you again soon!

GEN 12 Andrea 2

Bordering on Romance LN'13 recipe

Bordering on Romance LN'13 (2)

9 thoughts on “Bordering on Romance for a friend!

  1. Such a lovely card – great job – I love the heart embossing across the centre – so pretty.

    Hope you are on the mend – and enjoy the school holidays at the end of the week – you are getting to the stage where school holidays are almost irrelevant …. A long time coming I’m sure!!!

    Hope you had a great birthday in March – my hubby hit the big 4-0!! And it has taken us a few weeks to recover!!

    Have a great day!

    -Gabbi

    Like

    • Poor baby … 40? I wish! Feeling much better, Gabbi! I still look forward to school hols just to relax routines. But … We have Gav’s brother in law & his nee Vanuatu friend staying for 9 days … So that will be a wiped out week + 😦 they are here for presbytery at our old church. So … Feel like I have to cram all holiday activities into the first week. Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. I’m so happy to see more cards from you Andrea. This is a beauty. I never got that stamp set, even though I wish I did. I’ve seen so many beauitful cards using the images. LOVE the soft blue and the watercoloring. It’s just so delicate! I also like the pretty ribbon treatment. Glad your back is feeling much better!

    Like

  3. This is such a fun and fresh card Andrea. I am really only starting to appreciate Pool Party recently. Darn…always so late on the bandwagon!!! I had also kinda forgotten abt this set….must give it another airing.
    Dare I day congrats on the fact that life it settling for you a little. Please take care of you. ooxx

    Like

  4. I am a bit slow catching up on my blog surfing this week. Life does get busy sometimes. This is a gorgeous card Andrea. Can’t go wrong with pool party. You always make such beautiful cards with this set (and I don’t even have this one!!!) Glad things are settling down for you – a bit. There is always something to fill our time though.

    Sending hugs to you,

    Jenny xxx

    Like

  5. What a beautiful card, Andrea. I love the colours and that flower stamp is so pretty. Sorry to hear about your back. Hope you are back to feeling like normal soon.

    Like

  6. Love it, the bow is yummy! The border of flowers is lovely, the layered background of the sentiment is perfect, and I love the run of embossed hearts too xx

    Like

  7. awesome little bow Andrea!!!!!!

    Like