EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Flowering Flourishes Sympathy

5 Comments

Flowering Flourishes Lee'13 (4)Hello my friends!

We had a very sad time at church recently with one of the ladies (mum of 4 kids) finally (after 3 1/2 years) succumbing to her terminal cancer. But … what a wonderful blessing it was to attend her memorial service and hear how she kept her eyes focussed on God … and trusted Him completely. I made a beautiful brayered card for her husband & kids … but am REALLY annoyed that I forgot to photograph it before I sent it! Instead … I am sharing today a card I made for another church family who were very close to the lady that died.

Flowering Flourishes Lee'13 (1)I have to acknowledge that this card was inspired by Holly Van Dyne. Truly … this was a beautiful design. Flowering Flourishes Lee'13 (3)I hope you check out Holly’s original! I finally used my Pool Party embossing powder. (Aren’t I thrilled that Pool Party is becoming a family colour with the SU! colour refresh that is coming!) I also used some shimmer spray made from my platinum shimmer paint. It added a pretty but subtle sparkle to the background. Well … must fly … things to do! Have a great day!

GEN 12 Andrea 2Flowering Flourishes Lee'13 recipe

Flowering Flourishes Lee'13 (2)

5 thoughts on “Flowering Flourishes Sympathy

  1. Oh sweetie…just too much sadness!!
    Your card is magical tho and I am sure bought stength and much love to that family. Knowing who your true friends are is so important at such a time. The wee shimmer makes it all the more special. ooxx

    Like

  2. Absolutely gorgeous card.

    Indeed, Bronwyn was an inspiration to all who knew her. I am amazed at her strength and courage in the face of trouble.

    Enjoy your Sunday 🙂

    -Gabbi

    Like

  3. such a sad story Andrea and what a beautiful card. How are oyu sweetie. I am sorry I have been MIA in my comments….so busy. I will write soon! Hugs~Donna

    Like

  4. A beautiful card on such a sad occasion Andrea, what a brave fight your friend put up though – amazing to keep strength through such a long fight. xx

    Like

  5. Sorry for the occasion… it’s too bad you needed a sympathy card… but seems like she is in a better place now.
    Beautiful card. Pool Party looks awesome on black… especially heat embossed! Love the swirly image and the little rhinestones.

    Like