EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sandy’s 15th Birthday Card

7 Comments

Saturated Canary Skateboard - SBL'13 (4)Hi bloggies!

I promised to share the birthday cards with you … this is Sandy’s …

Saturated Canary Skateboard - SBL'13 (1)He was quite impressed … well … as impressed as a teenage boy can be. And has actually kept this one! He knows how to make his mum happy!!! 😉 Note the purple shoes!! 😀 Sandy bought a pair of “Vans” with some birthday money he received … a few days before his birthday. So … the card was coloured to match his ‘trendy’ shoes!!! Prismacolour Pencils BlendingA couple of weeks ago … I knew I had Sandy, Bree & a friend’s birthdays coming up … so I decided to go “digi” & printed out a sheet of images. It was very relaxing to sit one night … while the boys were watching the footy … and colour these in with my prismacolour pencils. Saturated Canary Skateboard - SBL'13 (3)I don’t want to spoil the impact of Bree’s card … but this is just the image … so I know you would still like to see the finished item. I will share Bree’s card soon! All the details for images, colours etc are on the card recipe at the end of each post!

I had a really successful day shopping today … and wiped out 2X mother’s day & a couple of birthdays as well as a bargain dress for Skye … and some books for Bree. It was a lovely day out with my mum! But … tomorrow is back to the bookwork with end of month invoicing. I will be back as soon as I can! Hope you are having a great week, so far!!! 🙂

Reminder: Scroll down to yesterday’s post if you missed the birthday photos!

Birthdays x 2 — Sandy 15 … Bree 2

GEN 12 Andrea 2Saturated Canary Skateboard - SBL'13 recipeSaturated Canary Skateboard - SBL'13 (2)

7 thoughts on “Sandy’s 15th Birthday Card

  1. What a perfect card!! And I think you got it just right if he actually kept it! That’s about all that can be expected from boys! Sorry I haven’t been around to comment – life got in the way – but I read every one of your posts and just love the quick visits into your life!

    Like

  2. Fantastic card Andrea. Or should I say ‘Real cool’!! Well done. Great colouring! It’s always good when the teen thinks it is cool (especially the male species).

    Hope your week is going ok??

    Love Jenny xx

    Like

  3. Great card Andrea. Bet he really liked it, especially with “his” shoes on the card. And if he is keeping it, what a compliment to you. Love the card. Hugs to you.

    Like

  4. Yeah….finally got here!!!
    Man where has that time gone Andrea??? Bree is a delicious lil rugrat and Sandy has matured into the most handsome of young men (der he is a Lowcock after all!!!) Love his funky card and colour combo. Your colouring with the Prismas is brilliant. Awesome work once again darl’n. ooxx

    Like

  5. Super cool card Andrea. Love the sweet image and the coloring. You did a great job with all of the digi pictures! I also like the banner and the clouds! 🙂

    Like

  6. Terrific colouring and such a cool image for a young man, Hope he had a wonderful birthday xx

    Like