EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bree’s 2nd Birthday Card

5 Comments

Meljen's Sweet Little Donkey - BA'13 (3)Hi bloggies!

Another busy week … but I did manage to find some time to stamp … AND to BLOG!!! I promised to show you Bree’s birthday card … her birthday was 21st April. I had so much fun doing this one … it just HAD to be PRETTY!

Meljen's Sweet Little Donkey - BA'13 (1)Meljen's Sweet Little Donkey - BA'13 (4)The cute donkey image is from Meljen’s Designs … and the sentiment is from Hannalie Desert Diva who has heaps of free sentiment downloads! Isn’t this just soooo adorable!? I coloured the donkey image using my prismacolour pencils, blending stumps & gamsol. The sketch was an oldie from My Favourite Things (#78). All the details are on my card recipe below. You can see I used my Versamark pen over the colouring … and added some Iridescent Ice embossing powder to add a really special sparkle. Truly … this looks fabulous IRL. Thanks for taking the time to stop by. I know I have been a bit absent lately … but I do always read my comments. Many thanks to those who have been kind enough to encourage me lately! 🙂 You are who keep me blogging! xxxxx 🙂

GEN 12 Andrea 2

Meljen's Sweet Little Donkey - BA'13 recipeMeljen's Sweet Little Donkey - BA'13 (2)

5 thoughts on “Bree’s 2nd Birthday Card

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a perfect girlie card for a 2-year old! I bet she loved it!

    Like

  2. This is just so gorgeous Andrea. I love the little donkey and your colouring is beautiful! I am sure Bree just loved it.

    Jenny xx

    Like

  3. OMG….this is sooooooooooooooooo stinkin’ cute Andrea….and so perfect for wee Bree. You can see all the love that went into it’s colouring and construction. Perfect card for the princess. ooxx

    Like

  4. What an adorable card for an adorable little girl. Love it. Great coloring.

    Like

  5. So so so cute, that donkey image is just adorable, I love it, and oh so girly to boot, xx

    Like