EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A simple thank you!

7 Comments

Vintage Vogue Thank you (4)Hello again bloggies!

Just sneaking away to share a card. Need to be thinking about a grocery list for my baking for Skye’s party … so will make this quick!

Vintage Vogue Thank you (1)This is a ONE LAYER card. Sometimes I struggle with these … thinking “it needs something else” … but this one was a little beauty. Yes … another CASE! Soon I will never be able to do an original card ever again! Vintage Vogue Thank you (3)I need to use the creative part of my brain … but until I have the time … it will be a CASE!!! I don’t have time to think at the moment! This one is inspired by the extremely talented & gorgeous stamper, Bronwyn Eastley. I wish I had made the border a little wider (more significant) than this. Bronwyn’s was just perfect. But … I am happy just the same! Love Love Pool Party. Definitely a colour that can stand alone! Am also loving the new butterfly punches from SU! Ooooh! That reminds me … I need to get an order ready for the 2nd July! New catty … new goodies! Can’t wait!

Bree June 2013Well … I am feeling a little sad today! It is my last ‘official’ day of minding my little Bree. Stacey finishes work next week … and the baby is due on 1st August! So … my regular babysitting will come to an end! Even though it will be nice to have a little more free time (especially with a wedding to organise) … I am really REALLY going to miss her happy little face around here! She is wonderful company and makes me laugh! We are off too “Ready Set Play” today for a treat! (An indoor playground … with soft play climbing equipment.) So … I had better get moving! Take care … have a wonderful day! Hugs xxx

Andrea butterfly girl smallVintage Vogue Thank you recipeVintage Vogue Thank you (2)

7 thoughts on “A simple thank you!

  1. Love the card – love the photos of your beautiful Bree – she is growing up fast – but if she is soon to be a big sister, she will have to!!
    -Gabbi

    Like

  2. So sweet and oh so beautiful Andrea. I am really starting to get use to having Pool Party around…..it is a magical colour.
    Bree is divine….such a sweet bundle of luvin’ to be had there. TFS those pics ooxx

    Like

  3. It is perfect just as it is! Look at all that lovely open space for that pretty butterfly!!

    Like

  4. For a one layer card AND clean and Simple one Andrea, you have down an awesome job!! I know you struggle with them but you have nailed it. It is still very elegant.

    I hope you enjoyed your last “official” day with Bree. I know there will be many more “unofficial” visits.

    The rain continues so I hope you can keep as dry as you can there.

    Jenny xx

    Like

  5. Very pretty Andrea. Love the CAS design. The border is beautiful and I love the layered butterfly. I think it’s perfect. Love that lady as your prop. I am sure you will have plenty of time to play with sweet Bree in the future. You can just give some extra breaks to Stacey and take her after the baby comes. 🙂

    Like

  6. Bree has the same gentle look as Grams. They grow up all too fast. Love the pics-thanks for sharing. Hugs & smiles, Reva

    Like

  7. Lovely clean and simple card, and the pool party makes it so soft. Enjoy oyur time with Bree, I am sure you will still see a lot of her though not “officially” as a sitter lol. Have fun with some spare time hugs xx

    Like