EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Rainy Days

4 Comments

Papillion Potpourri HM'13 (3)Hi bloggies!

Well … I have decided my recently new blog look is completely appropriate! We are feeling very soggy after 9 days straight of rain! Sometimes torrential … but definitely consistent. But … I do LOVE the rain … and never complain because it means our water tanks are FULL! (We don’t have access to town water where we live!) The kids have friends over & are doing a Lord of the Rings movie marathon (extended versions) — what else do you do on a rainy Saturday when soccer has been cancelled? It is also perfect weather for stamping … and in the midst of my busy-ness (21st party prep & wedding planning) I have HAD to sit down today & stamp! I had 3 birthday cards due … including Skye’s 21st. So … while Sunday lunch is cooking in the oven … I actually did some stamping! 🙂

Papillion Potpourri HM'13 (1)Papillion Potpourri HM'13 (4)This is not one I created today. Still working on those! I have found Pinterest a constant source of inspiration and this is another! This one is very similar to one created by Lisa from I’m in Haven. (Am such a fan of her work … I have been subscribed to her blog for years!) I substituted her flowers for butterflies … and popped one up on dimensionals. Simply but so pretty!

Anyway, I still have dessert to bake for tomorrow’s lunch. (All the family come after church for Sunday lunch each week.) And … I must finish those urgent cards! Hugs xxx

Andrea butterfly girl smallPS: Ooops! I just noticed a mistake on the recipe. The sentiment is from the “Heard from the Heart” set … NOT “Warm Words”! Sorry!

Papillion Potpourri HM'13 recipePapillion Potpourri HM'13 (2)

4 thoughts on “Rainy Days

  1. Another beautiful card – butterflies to cheer us up on such a wet day!
    Enjoy some time with Sandy at home – gotta love school holidays!
    -Gabbi

    Like

  2. So simple but so v v beautiful Andrea. I think I like yours a touch better!!?? I have yet to bust out this b’fly punch….but it is on the list!!
    The rain has indeed been torrential at times. The fields and ovals here I think resemble marsh land!!! Thankfully, n’ball is not on this or next week due to the hols. Enjoy ur day and ur baking. ooxx

    Like

  3. Lovely and simple yet the butterflies give it a wow factor. The rain is great for tanks, but does get a bit boring after a while lol. Stay warm xx

    Like

  4. Sooo pretty! Love the beautiful butterflies, especially the one that is popped up.

    Like