EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Fresh Vintage Chalkboard Card

7 Comments

Fresh Vintage AnnB'13 (3)Hi Bloggies!

Thanks for popping by again! I hope you have been enjoying my recent cards. My blog traffic has been down of late (my fault … not so regular!) … so I am trying to catch some of my blog friends that may have got tired of waiting. I hope YOU might be one of them … and are back!❓

Fresh Vintage AnnB'13 (1)Fresh Vintage AnnB'13 (4)I finally got around to trying out the “chalkboard” technique that everyone has been raving about … and is all over blog land! I saw this card on Pinterest and went to the original source –> HERE created by Nichole Heady. It was so sweet & I just had to CASE it! Nichole has a video tutorial for this technique on her blog! I was kinda thrilled with my result. Not a straight CASE … but very similar!

I made this card (X 2) and posted one off for a friend’s birthday. Then another birthday popped up … a special “50th” … and so I tweaked the 2nd sample to fit the occasion!

Just a couple of die cut numbers and some Dazzling Details … and it became a 50th Card. Well … off to EFL (English For Life) … a course run for new visitors/immigrants to our country that is run by our church. Will see you again soon! Hugs xxx

Andrea butterfly girl smallFresh Vintage AnnB'13 recipeFresh Vintage AnnB'13 (2)

7 thoughts on “Fresh Vintage Chalkboard Card

  1. I like this card – colours are fresh ☺

    Must look into the chalkboard technique. Looks like fun.

    Have a great day … Bring on some more warm weather, I say!

    Cheers,

    Gabbi 😉

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea, what lovely cards. I really like the soft blue colour with the chalkboard technique- very girly. Now I haven’t been to your blog for a little bit….wow lots of news, a new grandson-Congrats, an engagement, congrats again! And a new look blog, that looks super. Have a great rest of the week. Cheers Donna Z🙂

    Like

  3. Very pretty Andrea. Love the blue background with white and pink. The little heart embellishment looks great with the twine and flags… this is a great technique! I should try it again.

    Like

  4. Absolutely gorgeous! It’s definitely chalkboard but the soft colors make is elegant!

    Like

  5. So pretty, soft and pretty colours. Cute banners to in the corner🙂 I think everyone is so busy, don’t worry Andrea, I use to visit blogs so often and now I am lucky if I get to it once a month, then have so much to catch up on lol. Have a great weekend xx

    Like