EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Life has been tricky!

7 Comments

Hello bloggies!

Just popping by for an update on the past few months … and I hope to post a few cards in the next couple of days! I wanted to let you know that I was still alive and kicking! 😉 Life has been a challenge over the last few months … but God has been with us every step of the way. I don’t want to bore you with all the details … but here is a quick summary …

2014

Click to view!

The most recent set-back is that I am struggling with shingles at the moment. It appears I must be a tad run down … but when you look at what I have  been dealing with over the last little while it is no wonder! So … I am going to be kind to myself and take a few enforced days off! After all … I am contagious to anyone who hasn’t had chicken pox (ie. pregnant women – babies & kids). So perhaps this unexpected rest will mean I can show you some of my card samples from the last few months! Yes … I have managed to do a few cards … but am only finding time to create as I need! I am going to miss the monthly stamping & friendship day with Leonie, Jenny & Tracey on Thursday which is pretty annoying because I wanted to catch up on all the news from SU! convention … BUT … better to be home recovering & resting! 🙂

I am really thankful for these two little angels who add constant sunshine to our lives. They are such a joy. Seth is now nearly 10 months old & is such a mischief!!! Bree is now 3 and is great company! (This photo is about 2 months old) Time flies!

DSCN2376

See you again soon with a card post! 😀

Andrea butterfly girl small

7 thoughts on “Life has been tricky!

  1. Oh My Oh MY ….my darling Andrea………..I feel awful for not being a better friend and not knowing a shred of what you have endured. For what it is worth….I am sending bucket loads of luvin’, hugs ‘n’ healing to you. Shingles suck at the best of times…..as a grown up….sadly you have the benefit of 20/20 hindsight too!!!
    Seth…..heck I am in shock….seriously….10 months???? Miss Bree is a total cutie…and that pic…peas-in-a-pod.
    I hope you and Gav are doing OK…minus itches and neuralgic pain.
    MWAH to you and yours darl ooxx

    Like

    • Please don’t apologise, Lynda! You are always around to brighten my day even when you don’t know you are even doing it! And … I am not one for posting stuff on FB for all to see! I just thought to would share quietly here with my blog friends just so you know why I have been MIA! Yes … Bree & Seth are peas in a pod. This photo makes Seth look chubbier than he really is. He & Bree are both quite a fine build & blonde colouring & brown eyes. They are just gorgeous. Seth will be 10 mths on 6th June. Hugs xx

      Like

  2. Hello Andrea, how fortuitous that I just had this feeling to check your blog today……..because here you are, well were yesterday. Sorry to hear all your not so good news. I can only imagine what shingles is like, not having had them. i did have the chicken pox in my early 20’s and that was horrendous, so totally sympathize with the itching. I must say that I admire how you have written your list then written your other more positive list. You are truly inspiring and I love that you try to see a positive when others (meaning me!) would only see the negative and be trapped in a tail spin of woe. I am going to take a leaf out of your book and try and do that too…..I promise. Love your cards and chatter and photos of your gorgeous grand babies, they are growing so fast. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and hope your continued positive thoughts bring you good karma. Hoping the rest of your week is kind to you. Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Donna! What a beautiful comment you have left here for me! It is always lovely to know someone is reading my babbling … and nice to know that it is an encouragement too! Thanks for sharing that with me! I definitely needed a pick me up today! 😀 Thanks to for being such a loyal blog follower! You always seem to know when to pop up and say hi! Have you been doing any crafting? I managed to make an anniversary card for Gav today (for tomorrow – our 31st) … and a belated birthday card for a friend. But … am back on the lounge resting again! Shingles is more pain than itch (nerve pain) … and at times very uncomfortable. But … I don’t think I have a severe case. Still contagious but happy to have the enforced rest! Thanks so much for popping by and taking the time to encourage me! Hugs xxx

      Like

  3. You are truly amazing! That list of problems is enough to break even the strongest of individuals, yet you choose to see the positive (with God’s help, of course). Sending up prayers for all of you – financial and health – prayers for income and jobs – prayers for your physical health and your mental health. I have missed seeing you in blogland – but assumed that it was all typical busy-ness.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for your concern, Kim! I am doing fine … Just a bit run down, I think! Life has been busy with much to contend with … But it has only been God’s strength that has kept me going. There have been times I wondered how much more could I take … But am still smiling! The hardest of all has been dealing with Shane’s broken heart & the blow to his self esteem but he is slowly healing & hopefully he won’t be so needing to talk so much as the weeks go on. (It is 3 mths now) anyway, thanks for caring! I have been keeping up to date with your creativity via Facebook & Feedly. Have just had no time for commenting! Sorry! Will try & keep in touch a bit better. Hugs xxx

      Like

  4. Those 2 angels must bring you so much joy. 🙂 Hope you are all healed by now!

    Like