EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Love & Sympathy Card X 2

4 Comments

Love & Sympathy T&S Jul'13 (4)

Hi bloggies!

Well … I did think I would be back sooner … but here I finally am! I am sharing a couple of sympathy cards that I had in my files. One with recipe … one without! Hope you enjoy!

Love & Sympathy T&S Jul'13 (1)

pin it 100I found this pretty ribbon over at Verve … it was part of a ‘black pack’ and has a velvety embossed swirl on the black organza. Love & Sympathy T&S Jul'13 (3)It is perfect for this card. This stamp set is soooo easy to use … cards come together really quickly with such an elegant and simple design! I don’t think you need to overdo a sympathy card … do you?

Here is another using the same stamp set from Stampin’ Up! — “Love & Sympathy”. This one has a card recipe at the end of the post!

Love & Sympathy Sep13(3)

Love & Sympathy Sep13(1)

pin it 100I do love this Rich Razzleberry colour … but am keen to see the new SU! in-colours for 2014-2016.  Love & Sympathy Sep13(4)I think the new Blackberry Bliss is going to be a winner! I haven’t seen the new catty (in the flesh) yet … but so far I like what I have seen around! This is another of the black ribbons from the Verve pack. I have used different sentiments on this one – details on recipe! (see below) The inspiration for this card was from Splitcoaststampers (via Pinterest) but … I haven’t been able to find the original source! Happy to share a link if it is yours! 🙂

Keith-Urban-CountryMusicRocks.net-7Well … next week is a BUSY ONE … but thankfully, it is the last before the school holidays. (3 weeks!) I am looking forward to some time out from regular routines. Hopefully there will be time for stamping and sharing! I am also looking forward to getting some new SU! goodies … although have had to limit myself … as funds are tight at the moment!  ! 😉 Hope you all have a fabbo weekend. We are off to see Keith Urban tomorrow night!!! yayayaya! We saw his concert last year … and it is the best I have ever been to! See you all again soon! Hugs xxx

Andrea butterfly girl small

Love & Sympathy T&S Jul'13 (2)

Click to view

Love & Sympathy T&S Jul'13 recipe

Click to view

Love & Sympathy Sep13(2)

Click to view

4 thoughts on “Love & Sympathy Card X 2

  1. Hi Andrea, you are sounding like you are feeling better, I hope you are! Off to Keith….ooooo lucky duck! Oh yeah, your cards are lovely. I really like the corner detail of the second card, it’s very unusual. Have a spectacular weekend. Cheers Donna Z 🙂

    Like

  2. Hopefully the sympathy cards were just for your stash…they are truly lovely. Have a wonderful time with Keith!!!

    Like

  3. Such pretty cards Andrea. Hope you won’t have to use them though… the flower is the perfect image for this type of card. It’s soft, simple, and so soothing. The dry embossing looks great.

    Like

  4. Dear Andrea, Even tho you hadn’t posted in quite some time–you still have the magic touch. Now hopefully the shingles are GONE. Several members of my family were unfortunate enough to deal with shingles. Seems it’s always something that interferes with our plans–guess it is to teach us patience. But those little ones grow up so fast.
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like