EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Anniversary Cards

3 Comments

Adore GavMay14 (3)

Hello bloggies!

Adore GavMay14 (4)It is school holidays! Yay! I ALWAYS appreciate the break from normal routine when the school holidays come around. I realised this week that I am half way through my 24th year as a school mum! Yikes! Yes … that is a lot of school lunches! (Mind you … my dh has done the lunches for the last couple of years! … even though Sandy is perfectly capable as a 16 year old of making his own lunch!!! 😉 ) Anyway … I guess you can see why the break from a 24 year routine is always welcome. I have so many plans & ideas floating around in my little brain … it is time to sit down and spend some time getting them out of the brain and into reality! Thankfully, a little time stamping recently for a couple of needed anniversary cards has helped the process. 😀

Adore GavMay14 (1)

The card (above) is the anniversary card I made for Gav back in May. It was our 32nd anniversary! As I always say … “yes — I was a child/bride!!!” I am having fun with some new dies that I bought recently … but have realised that it doesn’t matter how many dies you have … there is always another out there in the stamping / cardmaking world that you feel you just HAVE TO HAVE! Sadly, the $$$ don’t always support the perceived ‘need’! 😉 The background of this card is graduated ink using a couple of different tones of ink & a brayer to spread the colour across a piece of white cardstock. I do love this effect.

Adore KenNeenJun14 (5)

The following card was for my sister & brother-in-law’s anniversary … just this past Sunday ….

Adore KenNeenJun14 (1)

Adore KenNeenJun14 (3)More fun with the same die set! This one is from Frantic Stamper … and is called “Adore 3X4 Photo Card”. It has the frame die + “adore” die + 2 sized hearts! I tried a technique that I have seen many times before … where the die cut piece is inset into the background. Super easy … but looks really effective IRL! (in real life) This photo shows the hearts inset into the Crumb Cake background.

Adore KenNeenJun14 (4)In this photo … the “adore” is actually simply glued to the background paper … and not inset like the hearts were!

Gav & I very impulsively decided to go to the St George/Illawarra Dragons footy match last night at WIN stadium. (Wollongong) Going out on a brisk windy winter’s night is not really my cuppa tea … but some of the kids were going and I just felt like some fresh air. It was fun to catch up with some friends … and fun to watch the boys of the family cheer for the girls team for a change. (None of their favs were playing … so they actually “had to” support our team!) And … yes … we won! Sandy was at a mate’s place & so missed out. He will be MOST annoyed when he finds out we went without him … because St George IS his team too!  Well … just home from a funeral … and off to help a friend unpack after her house move. Will try and catch up here again soon! Have a great day! xx

Hugs xxx

Andrea butterfly girl small

pin it 40

Adore GavMay14 (2)

Click for better detail!

pin it 40

Adore KenNeenJun14 (2)

Click for better detail!

 

Click for better detail!

3 thoughts on “Anniversary Cards

  1. Gorgeous cards Andrea. I hope you do get to have a break over the holidays. Enjoy some time creating too. xx

    Like

    • Thanks Jenny! BTW … I did make 1 card on Thursday. I got the sympathy one done that I needed! How did your launch party go? Lots of bookings? Xx

      Like

  2. Pretty cards Andrea. Especially love the first one with the dark background. I am right there with the with the dies! I am a die junkie!

    Like