EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Hearts a Flutter

4 Comments

Hearts a Flutter S&M engage Aug'13 (3)Hi again!

Hope your day is a happy one! I am enjoying the school holidays … although … it seems to be disappearing rapidly. We have a week booked down the coast next week … but without internet access I probably won’t be able to get online to post! I thought I would quickly share a couple of cards today before I go and get organised for the day! 😀 My two gorgeous grand kids will be arriving here soon. Stacey has very reluctantly gone back to work this week after 12 months maternity leave. I will be minding them every Wednesday & 1 Monday per month. I love having the time with the kids … and it does create a really special and lovely bond … but being so tired at the moment I do hope I can keep up with them. At least we can have a complete relax next week and come back recharged for the rest of the year! One week is definitely NOT enough … after no holidays for 12 months … and all the stressful events of this year. BUT … even though we can’t really afford it …  I am very thankful that we can have this week! Gav was very insistent that we get away (after my shingles returned recently)!

Hearts a Flutter S&M engage Aug'13 (1)

Hearts a Flutter S&M engage Aug'13 (5)This was one I created awhile ago … and had prepared a card recipe ready to blog. You can find it at the end of this post! I think this has to be one of my favourite colour combinations … I have yet to see a ‘dud’ card using these colours. I am dying to do some stamping … as I have a gazillion ideas pinned to Pinterest for colour combos & layout ideas. I seriously have to STOP pinning! I have enough ideas for the next 20 years! You guys are certainly a constant source of inspiration! This card was a CASE via Pinterest … you can find the original PIN HERE! (Thanks Korin!)

I have another to share … this is a sweet little birthday card I made for a special friend. Again … the inspiration was from Pinterest! I seriously have to stop pinning! It is at the ridiculous point that I can’t find anything I have pinned! 😀 Found it …. CLICK HERE!

SC Apr14

Well … that’s all for now! If you missed my first post today … scroll down to my earlier post for some samples using the new SU! Blendabilities alchohol markers! See you again soon!

Hugs xxxAndrea butterfly girl small

Hearts a Flutter S&M engage Aug'13 recipe

Hearts a Flutter S&M engage Aug'13 (2)

 

4 thoughts on “Hearts a Flutter

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhh my darling Andrea……so nice to be receiving regular posts fm you again. Love this card….so Andrea Blue…hee hee hee.
    I know pintrest….but I am not ON pintrest…….it needs to come with a warning….right????
    Hope you are so much better darl. ooxx

    Like

  2. Oh Gals I totally agree–Pinterest is addicting but so many helpful hints and ideas. But sadly today the computer had a problem and I am trying to re-establish the websites I check daily–went to Pinterest and it seems I MUST log in again. Guess everything I had pinned and those I was following are GONE!!! Bah Humbug!!! So goes life.
    Hope you are feeling so much better— enjoying seeing you creations.
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like

  3. Sweet cards Andrea. Love the scallop border piece on the first one with the elegant heart… the colors look very classy. The rows of colorful rhinestones are amazing on the second.

    Like