EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bordering on Romance x 2

1 Comment

Bordering on Romance I&BL '13 (4)

Hi bloggies!

I am back today with a couple of cards using a super pretty stamp set that is definitely another “keeper” for me. You know … the type of stamp set that you never see a bad card using it! 😉 I did have a practice with my new blendabilities and this stamp set … and am keen to make a card using them properly.

Bordering on Romance I&BL '13 (1)

Bordering on Romance I&BL '13 (2)I used markers to add the colour to this stamp image. Yes … the markers do add depth & colour but don’t blend the same way the blendabilities do. But … if you want soft pastel colours … then the blendabilities would not be my pick because they are quite a bit darker! I look forward to SU! releasing some softer colours at some stage. I also used the pretty SU! shimmer card for this one but it is a little hard to tell in the photos. The soft off white of the card is lovely with the Bermuda Bay ink. Card Inspiration: HERE!

Caring (2)

Caring (1)Here is another card made using Bordering on Romance. This time I have added colour using my Prismacolour Pencils … blending with gamsol. I have been working on a range of Stamping Bella cards using my pencils to add the colour. The softness of the colour of the pencils is really appealing. There is certainly a good variety of ways to add colour to your cards now! I am getting in the habit of doing doubles of each card as I make them to try and build up a bit of a stash. It gives me the opportunity to try different colours too! Card Inspiration: HERE!

Well … places to go … things to do … people to see! Am hoping to get back later to share a few pics of Seth’s 1st birthday. Have a great day! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

Bordering on Romance I&BL '13 recipe

One thought on “Bordering on Romance x 2

  1. I do like this Andrea (and blue again!!!) plus the purple one of course.
    I am sadly parting with this set….as I have barely used it….all the excitement I had for it waned so quickly when my ability to colour it was shown up!!
    So glad that there are talented folks like you in the world who can make this gorjus stamp set stay as magical as it is. ooxx

    Like