EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Anniversary Cards

5 Comments

love

Seth's 1st B'day Aug'14 (1)Well hi there, bloggies!

If you managed to catch my second post yesterday with photos of Seth’s birthday party … please pop back and have another look! I have just added his birthday card to that post! CLICK HERE!

SU! - Well Scripted

SU! – Well Scripted

It has been fun sharing some cards with you over the last few weeks. I can’t believe the amount I still have stored … but I hope you are enjoying the multiple card posts! Today I have some anniversary cards to share! The first is one I made for my new son-in-law’s grandparents’ 60th anniversary. (last September) They celebrated the occasion the same weekend as Mitch & Skye’s engagement party with a big family reunion. It was a very big weekend … out in Mitch’s home town in country NSW. Card Inspiration: HERE!

SU! - Love Defined

SU! – Love Defined

My second card is a sweet and simple CAS design with a pretty embossed heart as the main feature. The gold shimmer paper is a pretty border for the main panel and is my little way of jazzing up a pretty design. Card Inspiration: HERE!

Prickly Pear - Butterfly Tree

Prickly Pear – Butterfly Tree

It is a little hard to see in this picture but this butterfly tree image has been white embossed on vellum card. This adds a really soft look to the Pool Party card it is laid over. The scallop embossing is a pretty touch and the rhinestones add some gorgeous sparkle.

Penny Black - Daisy Heart

Penny Black – Daisy Heart

My last one today was for a lovely friend’s anniversary last December. The stamp is a Penny Black single called “Daisy Heart”. I have coloured the flowers with SU! markers. The little heart charm was one I found in my embellies stash. The sentiment is stamped with StazOn onto acetate. Pinterest links can be found at the end of this post.

Thanks for taking the time to pop by and check out my cards. I know I have been MIA for quite some time … and it does take time to build up traffic to a blog after a prolonged absence … BUT I am missing all my blog friends. 😦 I used to get so many comments on my posts … but now it is just a few faithful and sweet bloggies who keep me encouraged to continue! I would love to hear from YOU if you have a few minutes to spare! It would certainly warm my heart!

Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

5 thoughts on “Anniversary Cards

  1. Andrea, Am truly enjoying your latest posts. At first Seth’s birthday pictures didn’t appear –to say I was not happy– that doesn’t cover my thought scause I love seeing your family pictures. The slideshow finally came. I have saved all your emails once I found you. Miss you but understand days flit by so fast and the little ones grow up all to fast. So enjoy them while they are still in awe of Grams and Gramps.
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like

    • Hi Reva … one of my faithful bloggie friends! Yes … time passes so quickly … and some of my blog friends have been with me long enough to share some of these family moments! Thanks for your sweet comments and constant friendship! So glad the photos finally did load. Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. Sigh Andrea……so very jealous (in the nicest poss way) of all of ur creations. Love them all…and the continuing theme of Blue Hues ooxx

    Like

    • I am a shocker with the blues … Aren’t I!? For some reason they just make great cards! And … Truly … I am not a blue girl. Bit like you and pink!! (Wink) xx

      Like

  3. Fantastic cards Andrea. Love the little heart charms on couple of them. Also LOVE that heat embossed tree on the third card.

    Like