EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Milestone Birthdays and Acetate!

3 Comments

50th Birthday LL'14 (3)Hi bloggies!

I am off to Queensland tomorrow with my mum & my sis to visit my other sister for her 50th birthday! So … If I am not around for a few days you will know why! It was also my mum’s 75th birthday in July … so this is to be a double celebration. I don’t think I have shared the cards I made for either birthday yet?

50th Birthday LL'14 (1)This first one is for my little sister! She is 2 1/2 years younger than me … and when I saw this fab design … I just new I had to try it for someone special. It is a little hard to photograph … so I took several views so you could get the right effect! There is NO stamping on this card! But … it is really pretty IRL! Card Inspiration: HERE!

I love the pretty papers on this card! The colour combo is gorgeous! They are from a SU! paper stack pad called “Fresh Prints”.

Language of Love MumB Jul'14 (5)My second card was original NOT an acetate card … but I decided to put the layout onto acetate. Then … I decided to make it into my very first easel card. Yes!!! I know it may seem incredible … but … I have NEVER done an easel card before!!!

Language of Love MumB Jul'14 (1)As if I wasn’t challenging myself enough … I just HAD to add some Crystal Effects to the little hearts! Mistake! 😦 The colours ran … but … alas … it was too late! The card was already together and finished! But … my mum was pleased with it just the same! Again … it was a little hard to photograph! Card Inspiration: HERE!

The pretty “Hearts A Flutter” heart was the perfect “stop” for the easel card. I just wish I could contain myself and keep things a little more simple sometimes! 🙄

Petite Pairs JA'14 (4)So … I just thought I would add a bonus acetate card that I made back in May for Julie’s birthday.

Petite Pairs JA'14 (1)This was also a Pinterest discovery! But … I did change it up a little! The sparkly silver glimmer card is a big winner on this one … for sure! Card Inspiration: HERE!

Well … thanks so much for popping by! I need to go and get some packing done! Will pop back after I return from my trip to Toowoomba! (I arrive home Sunday night.)

PS: CLICK ON ANY OF THE PICS IN THE ‘MINI’ GALLERIES TO OPEN SLIDE SHOW & VIEW LARGER IMAGES!

Andrea Gold Black Heart

3 thoughts on “Milestone Birthdays and Acetate!

  1. Soooooooooooo in LURVE with these cards Andrea. The acetate factor has such op and wow. Brilliant job.
    I sincerely hope you have a safe trip to Qld and have a magic time with all. ooxx

    Like

  2. You are the cleverest Andrea with all these acetate cards. Love them all. Great job. Hope you have a great weekend x

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea, hope you have an awesome holiday with your Mum & sisters celebrating those special milestones. Love all your acetate cards! The dainty little trimmings on all the presents are so sweet. 🙂

    Like