EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Retro Sketches #133

1 Comment

It's Your Birthday MD Nov14 (4)

Hi again!

Yes … another sketch challenge! I am on a roll!! And … while I was on a roll with the Dracula Owl card (see yesterday’s post) … I thought I would try another spooky character for this card too! The recipient (to-be) of this card is actually the son of the brother-in-law who is getting the Dracula card!! My nephew’s birthday is just a few days after his dad’s! Hopefully that will bring a smile to their faces! Click on the sketch pic to visit the challenge Retro Sketches #133!

It's Your Birthday MD Nov14 (1)It's Your Birthday MD Nov14 (3)I had already played around with my owl punch creating these two little Caspar the friendly ghosts (after being inspired by the Dracula) and had them ready to go … so I went looking for a sketch to suit. As soon as I saw the button peeking out from this sketch … I knew what I wanted to do with my ghosts! 🙂 This one did bring a smile to my face once I was finished … and hopefully it is suitable for a 15 year old boy?? (I hope it is not too young?) Anyway … it was fun to play along with this sketch challenge … and I enjoyed my stamping time immensely on Tuesday!

The postie brought my SU! order yesterday. I had barely ordered from the new annual (not so “new” now!) catty or from the Holiday catalogue. I was still rather restrained with my order … but I did treat myself to a couple of new punches and matching stamp sets! I am dying to have a play and with school holidays here … I might go and do just that!!! 🙂 See you again soon! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

One thought on “Retro Sketches #133

  1. Fun card. Can’t wait to see what the postie bought you.

    Like