EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Gorgeous “LOVE” Die

6 Comments

Love Die TimBecJul14 (4)Hi bloggies!

My BIG SHOT is in pieces!!! It has been broken for about a month now … and I am waiting waiting waiting for a spare part to arrive from Sizzix! They are very kindly sending it free of charge … which is amazing … BUT … after being really patient … I am beginning to have withdrawals! So … as a quick fix … I am going to share a couple of cards I have made using an absolutely fabulous die from Cheerly Lynn Designs. This first one is a Wedding Card I made for a friend’s wedding in July.

Love Die TimBecJul14 (1)Love Die TimBecJul14 (3)The name of this die … amazingly enough … is “Love”! Isn’t it just soooo gorgeous??? I think it is probably one of my  favourite dies! It is stunning cut from the silver foil card. The second beautiful die on this card is called “Monarch Butterfly” by Frantic Stamper (Precision Dies). I have layered the die cuts onto the special Fancy Foil Vellum (SU!) and added some soft sweet white satin ribbon that has an opaly edge to it! Of course … there has to be rhinestones, too!

The second card is actually the very first that I made with this wonderful love die … and I have had it safely hidden for my nephew’s wedding which is coming up on Oct 31!

J&E Oct14 (1)J&E Oct14 (2)I have a couple of engagement cards to make … and would love to play with this favourite die again! Now … I just need to get that Big Shot working again!!! Sigh! 😦  I am not sure how long that spare part is going to take to get here … and then I have to wait for my dh to put it back together again! 😦 Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

 

6 thoughts on “A Gorgeous “LOVE” Die

  1. Gorgeous cards Andrea. It really is a beautiful die, I’m going to take a peek at that.
    A whole month and still counting! I only recently bought a big shot – I still have my epic 6 so I will hold onto it as a back up 🙂

    Like

    • Oh dear Vicki! You are going to be addicted to your Big Shot before you know it! Don’t … whatever you do … look at Simon Says Stamp or Paper Smooches or Frantic Stamper (1000s of dies) … you will end up with a wish list as long as your arm!!! Longer even! 🙂 I LOVE my Big Shot! I hope you have fun discovering all you can do! Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. Gorgeous cards Andrea. Especially love the whit on white. So elegant. That word die is so pretty. I hope you get the part soon! Girls can’t live without their machine! (Pst… I have the original Sizzix, the Big Shot, a Cuttlebug and a Fiskars machines… so hopefully I will never have to be in that situation! LOL!)

    Like

    • So jealous, Monika! I am really missing my Big Shot! But … glad for you! No wonder you create so beautifully … with all that hardware!!! Hugs xxx

      Like

  3. These are beautiful cards Andrea! LOVED the first one especially – I am adding that butterfly to my wish list for sure. Was wondering what you cut the butterfly out with – was it Stampin Up’s vellum cardstock and how did you attach it? Love your creations always – thanks for sharing…

    Like

    • Yes, Nanette … It was cut from SU! Vellum card. I attached with glue dots. Thanks so much for your interest and for taking the time to say hi!

      Like