EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Wheely Great Male Birthdays!

Wheely Great BC'13 (3)Hi Bloggies!

I found a card in my files … that is old enough to have one of my card recipes! (end of post) I stopped doing the recipes quite some time ago … so this must be an oldie! I am pretty sure I made it for Gav’s uncle’s birthday March 2013! Yes … it has been awhile!

Wheely Great BC'13 (1)Wheely Great BC'13 (4)I am not sure why I teamed a guitar image with a car image … only that Gav’s uncle is a mean guitarist. I must have been looking for something to fill the void along the side because the starting point for this card was the cute “Wheely Great” stamp set from Taylored Expressions! I coloured the VW using SU! markers and sponged a little ink around the edge of the sentiment banner. The guitar is from a ret. SU! set called “Grunge Rock” … another “keeper” for me … because it suits  so many of my male family members! We do have several guitar players. The banner die is from Verve – “Ribbon Banner”. Card Inspiration: Maureen Merritt — “Mama Mo Stamps

I find I tend to struggle more with MALE birthday cards … so here are a couple more to help with inspiration! The first was Shane’s birthday card from January ’14 …

B'day Shane Jan'14A combination of a few stamp sets … Gorgeous Grunge, Off the Grid, Rev It Up! … all Stampin’ Up! And … the second was for my s-i-law, Jono … April ’14 …

JA Apr14

I used some of the fabulous Watercolour Wonder DSP (SU!) and the fantastic “It’s Your Birthday” stamp from Taylored Expressions. The “Pennant Trim Die” is from Verve.

busy_momWell … I have had a ridiculously busy week this week (and next week too!!) I did get a start on my Christmas cards on Monday (public holiday — Gav & boys were all out!) … but … apart from that I have had no time for any down time at all. I spent some time this morning looking for ideas for fair stall goodies to bake for our school fair that is coming up on the 18th October. I will be at the school all day on Saturday helping bake the sweets we are hoping to sell. I have a fabulously easy fudge recipe … but actually managed to find a slow cooker recipe! I wonder if I should try that out? I have pinned some of the recipes over on my Pinterest board “Recipes – Fetes & Fairs” … if you are interested. I am making 4 X fudge (Chocolate, Caramel, Oreo Cookie + Coconut Ice) … Giant Freckles … Skittles Marshmallow Pops. We have quite a list of other goodies … so will probably be helping with some of the other baking, too! I need to shop for supplies as well as do my weekly grocery shop as well as plan for family lunch on Sunday and shop for that! supermomI also have a lunch date with the girls & my m-i-law tomorrow. Then … next week I have the kids on Monday AND Wednesday … EFL (English For LIfe) volunteer work at church on Tuesday … Stamping Day on Thursday (some much needed time out with the girls!) … and our school fair is on Saturday. Phew! I am exhausted just thinking about it! 😉 So … if there is no blogging for another week or so … you will understand why! Perhaps I can pop by and just add some photos … without any of the chatter! 😀 ❓ Until next time … Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

Wheely Great BC'13 recipe

Comments are closed.