EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

More of the Monarch!

3 Comments

Blended Monarch (5)Blended Monarch (3)Hi bloggies!

You know that gorgeous Monarch butterfly (Frantic Stampers) that I showed you a couple of days ago … well … it was fast becoming a favourite! Unfortunately, I can’t play with it at the moment … with my Big Shot still in pieces!!! But … I do have a couple of cards to share made before the major catastrophe happened!

Blended Monarch (1)Blended Monarch (4)This little stunner was one that Julie (Jono’s mum) & I played with at a recent stamping day together! I know Julie found this design somewhere online … I will check that link with her and add it here asap! I used her pretty Melon Mambo blendies to created the ombre colour effect on white card and layered it under the black die cut. I also popped a few rhinestones along the centre (body) of the butterfly … and a few around the gorgeous flourish!

Added 20th Oct: Found it!!! I pinned it so long ago … but managed to finally locate it! This gorgeous design was inspired by Deena Boos (My Home Grown Art) … Link to Pinterest PIN

Monarch Butterfly AnnB14 (4)Here is another birthday card that I made for a lovely friend a couple of months ago.

Monarch Butterfly AnnB14 (1)Monarch Butterfly AnnB14 (3)This was my first play with a stencil … around the edge of the card. I am keen to try again … but was reasonably pleased with this one! I sponged ink onto the stencil and then used matching markers to colour the base of the monarch butterfly to get the ‘rainbow’ colour effect. A few matching sequins for the ‘trail’ … and voila! CARD INSPIRATION: Pat (De-stressing my Life) via Pinterest.

Xmas Sep14The part for my Big Shot arrived yesterday. Unfortunately … for some reason … it seems a little shorter than the original piece!? Gav is trying to adapt it to fit … but perhaps I am going to have to wait for another part to arrive if that doesn’t work! 😦  I did get a start on my Christmas cards recently … but had to go back to “pre Big Shot” days! Boy that is hard!!! But … with a little help from Pinterest … and a few new stamps … I managed to get 16 (4 of each) done! Here is a sneak peek (above) … I will show you these cards properly a little closer to Christmas! Have a great day! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

3 thoughts on “More of the Monarch!

  1. WOW. The melon mambo/black combo is stunning.
    Well you have been busy with Chrissy cards.
    Boy that big shot is giving you trouble.

    Like

  2. Oh Andrea…that magnificent b’fly…it is jaw-droppingly STUNNING…and I KNOW for a fact the lucky gal that got that b’day card appreciated it deeply.
    You and Jono’s Mum are creatively dangerous together. ooxx

    Like

  3. How did I miss this post!!! That Butterfly die is stunning. I love the cards you have made with it. They are just gorgeous. I am glad you have your Big Shot fixed now. xx

    Like