EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My first “Card in a Box”!

2 Comments

Card in a Box Tania14 (5)Card in a Box Mitch21Jun14 (6)Hi bloggies!

It has been such a busy few days … with our school fair and extra child minding etc etc etc. I won’t bore you with the details except to say I had a FABBO stamping/friendship day with Leonie, Jenny & Tracey on Thursday … and actually managed to get 4 Christmas cards (just 1 design) done! We were a little distracted by Leonie’s newest adventure –> Lily Anne Designs.

Card in a BoxI will show you the Christmas card closer to Christmas … but in the meantime … here are my first attempts at a Card in a Box. Remember: You can click on the first card in the gallery to open a slideshow to view the photos better!

I did one for my nephew’s 21st birthday … back in June! He was impressed. Another is for a friend’s birthday … but ssshhh … don’t tell her! I haven’t given it to her yet! The papers are from the FAB SU! paper stack (pad) called “Fresh Prints” and you can see that gorgeous “Monarch Butterfly” Die that I used for the two cards in a couple of my recent posts …  THIS POST & THIS POST! For those who may not have seen this type of card before … it actually folds flat to go in an envelope to be posted! They are super cool! 😀

Well … I have another ridiculously busy week! Just added 4 items to my diary this morning (for this week) … that just came up unexpectedly! But … one is a visit to Sydney tomorrow night to see my lovely blog friend from Western Australia … Lee-Anne! I couldn’t pass up an opportunity to see her after becoming good friends via text, phone & facebook. This is only our 2nd meeting … and I can’t wait! 🙂 So … lots to get organised … better get going! I hope I will find some time to get back here soon! Have a great day! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

2 thoughts on “My first “Card in a Box”!

  1. These look great.
    Hope you raised heaps at the school fair. Have fun in Sydney.
    I’m off to check out the online catty – that jewelery looks great. TFS.

    Like

  2. I love the card in a boxes Andrea and I think your one’s are really cool. Great idea for a boys card.

    Have a good week although it sounds busy. xx

    Like