EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Male Card … two ways!

Label Love RH Sep14 AL Oct14 (3)Label Love RH Sep14 AL Oct14 (7)Hi again bloggies!

Another scheduled post! By today … I will be totally ready for that holiday … but I can’t think about that now! Busy Busy Busy! Here are a couple of birthday cards I made for some nephews recently …

Label Love RH Sep14 AL Oct14 (9)You will notice that the designs for these two cards are very similar … but … the background is a little different!

Label Love RH Sep14 AL Oct14 (1)Label Love RH Sep14 AL Oct14 (4)The “Surfer” card … on the right … was the first one that I made. I am SURE this background was an idea I found somewhere in cyberspace … but I can’t seem to find the original source! Was it yours, Paula? I seem to remember seeing it on your blog??? But … perhaps it was somewhere else??? The background is created using a ‘post it note’ and I have sponged ink at random angles across the card. It is an easy technique … and very eye catching!

Label Love RH Sep14 AL Oct14 (5)Label Love RH Sep14 AL Oct14 (8)The background for the left hand card is simply created using a stamp from SU! called “Work of Art” and 4 different colours. I ‘stamped off’ each colour three times on the card — this is stamping the image three times onto the card before re-inking the stamp. This gives different depth of colour to the images. It is really effective. This was actually an idea that was inspired by the other card … and was quite a bit quicker to do!

I do love these silhouette images … more SU! retired stamps … but they are ‘keepers’ because I find I use them heaps for male cards! Did you notice the ribbon work? A little different … perhaps a bit girly for male cards??? Anyway … gotta fly … I have more scheduled posts to work on tonight! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

Comments are closed.