EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Kind and Cosy

4 Comments

Kind & Cosy LB'14 (4)Hello friends!

Here I am again! Our trip to Brisbane was so much fun … but only having 3 hours sleep over a 42 hour period (Thurs 7am to Sat 1am) was not very helpful. (All the others managed to sleep a bit longer in the car than I did!) We arrived home at 9pm Sunday night … and I soldiered on for 2 days and then on Wednesday … whammo! My lack of sleep hit me like a ton of bricks! I had  3 nanna naps! And … I was minding the kids on Wednesday!!!! I just could not keep my eyes open! Thankfully, Sheree was here to help with the kids … because I just kept nodding off on the lounge! And … I had another nap on Thursday AND Friday. This is someone who NEVER sleeps during the day — it mucks up my sleep cycle too much … but NO … I slept perfectly soundly all 3 nights! The Sunday (daytime) trip home (15 hours) was fine … but missing a whole night on Thursday night (30th) really wasn’t good! So … as much as it was fun travelling with the kids … I don’t plan to do an overnighter again! So … you can see why it has taken a few days to get back here! I was just too k-nackered! 😀

Kind & Cosy LB'14 (1)

Kind & Cosy LB'14 (3)I decided it was time to share a female card. I haven’t had the chance to make many lately … it is that time of the year where I have a run of male birthdays in the family … and so have been concentrating my time on those. I do have a few others to share … but need to edit those photos first! The stamped images were done using markers to rubber to create the multi-colour effect. I hadn’t done this in ages … and realised how much I like this technique. Must use it again, sometime. I also must have another play with this cute little stamp set … “Kind and Cosy” (SU!). It is just the sweetest! Card Inspiration: Amy O’Neill (for a Paper Players sketch challenge!)

I love the colours in this card, too … courtesy of the Watercolour Wonder DSP (also SU!) Well … I have much to catch up on … and need to get moving. I hope you all have a great weekend! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

4 thoughts on “Kind and Cosy

  1. Gorgeous card. Love the colours.
    Sleep deprivation is the worst – hope you are back on track soon 🙂 Have a great weekend.

    Like

  2. So sweet Andrea….and blues too….which seem to fit ur groove so v v well.
    Sincerely hope that you and the Sandman have evened up ur tabs……
    MWAH ooxx

    Like