EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Handmade Wedding Gift Bag

5 Comments

Josh & Elyse Gift Bag Oct14 (7)Hi friends!

Our trip to Brisbane last weekend was so we could attend my nephew’s wedding. It was a lovely wedding … very elegant and happy! It was great to catch up with my younger sister and her family.  We also spent a couple of nights with Gav’s sister and her family. With a 15 hour trip each way with 4 of our 5 kids (+ 2 hubbies) … it sure was a family filled weekend. What a blessing!

Josh & Elyse Gift Bag Oct14 (4)Josh & Elyse Gift Bag Oct14 (6)Our NSW family all put together to purchase an IKEA voucher for Josh & Elyse. Sheree had suggested this idea after she and Murray had received the voucher from Muz’s family at their wedding. They were thrilled … because they were able to set up their unit so nicely after they got married. I collected wedding cards from all those who contributed and made this pretty bag to hold all the cards and the gift voucher. The inspiration for this bag came from a card I had pinned on Pinterest and created by Annette Stewart. I used some gold and silver cord as the strings … on the original card these are hand drawn.

J&E Oct14 (1)I also created a tag with the names of all those who contributed on the back side. I did have fun creating this special event gift bag! You will remember I showed you the wedding card that I made for Josh and Elyse … a little while ago. It is always nice to play with something pretty. I am a little over male cards at the moment. Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

5 thoughts on “Handmade Wedding Gift Bag

  1. Oh Andrea what a wonderful gift idea and a beautiful gift bag for all the cards. I am a saver of all handmade things as I feel each item has a part of the “maker” in it.
    You are so clever and sharing. Don’t know how I found you but am so happy I did.
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like

  2. Love the hearts on strings. Great job. Bet they were pleased with their gift.

    Like

  3. Very pretty Andrea. Those sparkly hearts look great strung up… hm… also like the charm!

    Like

  4. What a totally awesome and brilliant idea Andrea. Geez you Locock’s on a collective project are savvy. Brilliantly packaged as well ooxx

    Like