EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Where is the time going?

2 Comments

Wonderful Words M&J Oct14 engage (3)Hi bloggies!

Wowsers! Is it really 2 weeks since I last posted??? Where has that time gone? My only excuse is that it is that time of the year … with lots happening … and lots to plan for … and on top of that I am now away on two weeks holiday which is FABULOUS but it has also taken away 2 week of preparation leading up to Christmas. So … before we left last Saturday to come down the coast to our favourite little holiday cottage … there was MUCH to do! I won’t bore you with the details.

Wonderful Words M&J Oct14 engage (1)Wonderful Words M&J Oct14 engage (4)Today I am sharing the card I made for my nephew, Mitch, and his bride to be, Jasmine, for their engagement! We had a wonderful time at their engagement party on Saturday afternoon. It was a lovely relaxed picnic down at the Royal National Park. Jasmine had decorated with pretty tablecloths & lace, rustic chests & doors on  stumps and lots of rugs strewn around for people to sit on. She is a florist and had designed some beautiful floral arrangements that were here and there … just gorgeous. This is a simple layered card … using the fancy foil vellum as the top layer. The “LOVE” is stamped onto the vellum. Card Inspiration: Well … I wish I could acknowledge the original designer … I thought I had pinned it to my Pinterest board … but alas … I cannot find it! I went searching via Google (for a heart balloon card) … but still no luck. Am happy to include the link if anyone comes across it?

Well … off to prepare a few more posts to make up for my absence … while I have some time. C U soon! Hugs xx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

2 thoughts on “Where is the time going?

  1. So special and elegant in its simplicity Andrea. Beautiful balance of sparkle and bling!!! You have done it again kiddo. ooxx

    Like