EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

2014 Christmas Cards … no. 3

4 Comments

Christmas 2014Hi bloggies!

Xmas 2014 4 (1)I am back with another of my Christmas creations. Hope you enjoy!

Xmas 2014 4 (5)I made two of each of these designs … the first was using the Memory Box Die – “Snowflake Ornament”

Xmas 2014 4 (2)Xmas 2014 4 (4)The two colours I have used for these cards are Pool Party & Coastal Cabana (SU!). I love these colours for Christmas. So peaceful!

frosted sequins

frosted sequins

I have also used some of the pretty “Frosted Sequins” (also SU!)  to this one! The sentiment is stamped with Coastal Cabana.

Xmas 2014 4 (9)Here is the second version of this design ….

Xmas 2014 4 (6)Xmas 2014 4 (8)This die is also a Memory Box one. It’s called “Crystal Snowflake” … a particularly delicate and pretty one … don’t you think? This is quite an easy technique … but is a little fiddly popping out all the excess ‘bits’, especially when you make four of them. You just need to cut the die cut piece from the front of the card … glue a piece of the darker card to the back of this front card … pop out all the ‘bits’ from the die cut piece … and adhere back into the inside of the die image on top of the dark card. Simple! Card Inspiration: Angeline Yong Jeet Leen – The Creation of Creativity!

I will be back with more asap!  Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

4 thoughts on “2014 Christmas Cards … no. 3

  1. These are gorgeous. Love the colours.

    Like

  2. These are gorgeous dies Andrea. Lovely cards. I do love those colours too. 🙂

    Like

  3. Heya hunni……
    For some odd reasons, the “Chrissy cards 1 & 2” is telling me comments are closed!! So…with that in mind….snap and dble snap. I too really like the winterish Chrissy cards…..LOVE your snowflakes and the pops of colours are very cool. I am also making 2 of each of my cards….not identical of course….and it is proving to boost numbers very well indeed.
    Love what you have done with the dies in these 2….such a cool effect. ooxx

    Like

  4. Doh….just went to comment on #4 and it is telling me the same as 1 & 2 (insert face palm). Love the we pops of wow and colour in that one….and the SU embelly is sooooo sweet. ooxx

    Like