EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

2014 Christmas Cards … no. 5

5 Comments

Christmas 2014Hi bloggies!

Today’s card is my VERY FIRST attempt at colouring with Copics!!! I was kinda tickled with the result!

Xmas 2014 1 (3)I have mentioned before that I generally make 4 of each design over Christmas … well today’s card was a “one off”. I received my Copics in the mail the day I made this one … and just had to sit and try them out. So … I practised with this image a couple of times before being happy with it. Then I decided it was too nice to go in the bin … so I made it into a card!

Xmas 2014 1 (4)I realise the protocol for blogging a Copics card is to list the colours that have been used! Unfortunately, I didn’t think to record them at the time of making this card! My apologies! Rookie error! 😉 The ornaments are from the Verve “Bright Spirits” stamp set … and the tree branches are from the Paper Smooches set called “Holly Jolly”. (The freebie I received with an order!) I’ll have to check the sentiment when I get home … I know it is a SU! one … but google has let me down! 😦 Do you like the little label? This is a die from Taylored Expressions called “Tag Stacklets 1”. (set of 5) You can see I have added a little Dazzling Diamonds to the ornaments. More Christmas creations coming soon! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

Xmas 2014 1 (2)

5 thoughts on “2014 Christmas Cards … no. 5

  1. Andrea, I can understand and see why you are SO-OO-OO tickled. Great out come. Enjoying the Christmas cards you are sharing. Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like

  2. Great job for first time copic colouring.
    Like the bauble stamps. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea, i am still here (sorry couldn’t post a comment on your recent post), i still really enjoy receiving your emails with your latest posts, and i love the updates on your family. I dont get onto the computer too much these days if i do it is for business reasons not crafting. I still LOVE LOVE seeing your creations.

    Like

    • You are a sweetie, Sharna! Thanks for taking the time to encourage me! I totally get the time for computer stuff issues! Me too! I am bad … Haven’t popped by your blog for awhile … But … I haven’t had any notifications??? Will do that ASAP! Big hugs xxxx nice to know you are still “stalking”! 😃😉

      Like

      • Hi Andrea, i haven’t even been over to my own blog for many many many a months now, i have not had the time to do anything more with it, instead i just upload every now and then to my facebook page. i have very little time to craft these days, and in the new year that time will lower even more with study instead. merry Christmas to you and yours. Take care

        Like