EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

2014 Christmas Cards … no. 7

2 Comments

Christmas 2014Hi again bloggies!

Are you enjoying my Christmas creations? I hope so! I have another pretty one for you today!

Xmas 2014 2 (4)I have to thank Debbie Speijers (Q’ld) for the inspiration for this card … but then I realised that … Debbie has CASED this from Kirsty Brown! So I am off to google Kirsty and see if I can find the original design! I found it!!!! Card Inspiration: Kirsty Brown YOU JUST HAVE TO CHECK OUT KIRSTY’S BLOG … AMAZING!!! Do a search for “craft stall” on her blog … and check out the sensational projects she has on display! Plenty of inspiration there!

Xmas 2014 2 (1)Xmas 2014 2 (3)I pulled out some of my 2013 Christmas SU! “Winter Frost” specialty papers and used the Coastal Cabana ink to match. I needed a contrast and the Strawberry Slush was perfect. A bit of a trendy spin on green and red! Worked beautifully! 🙂 I used a different stamp set for the background to the original (2) cards. Mine is from SU! “Elements of Style”. I have also used the Scentsational Seasons Stamp set & matching dies (SU!) for the candy cane. The embossing folder is SU! – “Petals-a-Plenty”. I have also added a couple of “Frosted Sequins”.

So … I am almost out of photos to blog … will have to upload some more from my camera! Off to do some blog hopping! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

2 thoughts on “2014 Christmas Cards … no. 7

  1. Oh Andrea….the candy canes are so much fun!!! Brilliantly done ooxx

    Like

  2. Another lovely card. Love the use of non christmas embossing folder.

    Like