EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

2014 Christmas Cards … no. 8

4 Comments

Christmas 2014Hi there bloggies!

How are your preparations for Christmas going? Thankfully, I managed to get most of my Christmas shopping done before our holiday. Sheree & I spent the whole day shopping recently and it was one of those “on a roll” days! Everything seemed so easy. We had ideas … we found them! Or something jumped out at us … when we were stuck for ideas! I think between us we probably bought about 35 presents in 1 day! I am hoping to get my Christmas cards written while I am away … and then when we get home I will just need to organise food, buy a couple of pressies, buy a Christmas tree & decorate the house … plan for 3X family Christmases HERE! Nope … not really on top of things … but I do have a good head start! 🙂

Verve Holiday Greetings Sep14 (4)Today’s Christmas card is one of my favourites of my creations this year! Actually … I do have MANY favourites!!! I hope that doesn’t sound big-headed??? 😯

Verve Holiday Greetings Sep14 (1)Verve Holiday Greetings Sep14 (3)I have used a pretty wreath from the Verve stamp set “Holiday Greetings” … stamped with Versamark and embossed with white embossing powder. I have coloured the image using pastel Prismacolour Pencils. I have also used a white chalk pencil to do the stitching around the edge and smudged some white craft ink over the top card for the “chalkboard” effect. The sentiment is also stamped & embossed. I finished it off with a pink gingham ribbon to give it a bit of a ‘cottage craft look’. The sentiment is also from Verve … part of the “Bright Spirits” stamp set. I have added some Dazzling Details to the berries. Card Inspiration: Michelle Sielman (via pinterest) Michelle’s wreath was actually done with die cut snowflakes … must try that sometime! So … mine is a little different to the original. See you all again soon! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

4 thoughts on “2014 Christmas Cards … no. 8

  1. Heya Andrea. Sorry if I appear to be a bit hit and miss with my commenting…..but some of your posts do not allow me to make any (the old comments closed thing!!)
    This is so soft and Purdy. I am soooooo jealous that you have it all done…..I am struggling to balance what I need to achieve and wk.
    GORJUS wk as usual darl…..
    BTW…. #6…the wee cute reindeer card….couldn’t comment…but LOVED it to bits ooxx

    Like

  2. Love this 🙂 So soft and pretty.
    I’m about on top of Christmas as you are I think 🙂 Just finished checking diaries with my eldest to plan a one day shopping event before Ms 10 finishes school to get all the bits and pieces that need to be surprises. I have a few of those big get togethers planned too at my place. Remember to have fun.

    Like

  3. I like the chalkboard look on blue! The soft coloring looks really nice Andrea.

    Like