EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A couple of Chilly Chums!

4 Comments

Chilly Chums Jan15 (3)Chilly Chums JL MD 2015 (4)Hello again!

I know … don’t fall over in a dead faint! I am back again … and it has only been 3 days! 😉

I have some fun cards stored to share … so it is just a matter of finding the time to blog them! While I had a couple of months of virtually no card making … I HAVE been doing a little! My biggest time constraint was because Sandy started playing serious soccer (football) this year. He is playing in the Illawarra Premier League for Port Kembla Football Club U18s. He is their main striker and although his Sunday church commitments interfere a little with his games he has managed to score 23 goals in 5 matches! He is on top of the leaderboard for goal scoring! I am a proud mum … especially because we have never really tested his potential … but now he is playing with the ‘big boys’ … he is actually holding his own and contributing to the team in a really positive way. I am even more proud of the way he encourages his team mates and the sportsmanship he displays. My chauffeuring duties to enable him to keep up with soccer & youth group was quite a chunk of time out of my week … hence no card making or blogging. (Due to temperamental computer and internet difficulties too!) But … Sandy now has his licence  … And I am just finding some new excitement and eagerness to get into my craft room! My mojo is slowing flowing again!

These are a couple of cards made using a super adorable set from Paper Smooches called “Chilly Chums”. The little cuties have matching dies … so easy! Click pic to view!

Again … I have been very slack about bookmarking the inspiration for these designs! Happy to add if you can share your original link with me! 😀 I am very sorry that I have done NO BLOG HOPPING for a few months. I plan to try and pop by each of my favourite blogs asap to say hi! I won’t be able to catch up on all I have missed … but will enjoy checking out some fab inspiration! Thanks so much to my faithful blog friends who have popped by here from time to time! I really appreciate your support!

Woo hoo … hope you are having a great weekend! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

4 thoughts on “A couple of Chilly Chums!

  1. So LURVE these cards Andrea. Big Wal(rus) is indeed a chilled out (Odobenus) individual.
    I am so v v happy to hear that Sandy is doing so v v well in his soccer endeavours.
    Sending lots of hugs ur way and I promise to comment on ur other post soon!!! ooxx

    Like

  2. Chill out and the snowflake embossing folder–clever paring–nice coloring.
    H & S Reva

    Like

  3. So nice to see you blogging again Andrea. This is just such cute images. Glad you can find some time to create again too Andrea. Looking forward to seeing more soon 🙂 xx

    Like

  4. Wonderful cards. Well done Sandy too 🙂

    Like