EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Quiet weekend!

4 Comments

A Day in Paris Mar15 (8)Hi everyone!

A Day in Paris Mar15 (1)It is a quiet weekend this weekend. Shane and Sandy are both away … so Gav & I are on our own. The quiet refers to the NOISE … because we certainly have plenty to keep us busy! I am sharing a couple of cards using the fantastic Penny Black stamp set called “A Day in Paris”.

A Day in Paris Mar15 (5)A Day in Paris Mar15 (3)A Day in Paris Mar15 (7)I used my SU! Blendies to colour these cards … what a pity the Blendabilities were a bit of a dud! I have to admit … the colours are way too dark. It is hard to get soft pastels with them. I do love my COPICS … I just need more! I have a very limited number of colours.

A Day in Paris Mar15 (6)WHAT’S NEWS?: Gav has started a new pharmacy job … and has been super busy. Sandy has finished year 11 (which only runs for 3 terms in NSW) and begins year 12 (final) next term. We start 2 weeks school holidays today. He lost his elimination soccer final last weekend … but has ended up the highest goal scorer of the U18s premier league comp. 35 goals from 15 matches. (He missed several Sunday matches due to commitments with kids church.) Mitch won his AFL reserve grade grand final today. The big boys (Gav, Shane, Murray & Jono) church league soccer team missed out on the wooden spoon due to an amazing win in their last match. All in all … lots of fun! Imagine how busy it will be once the grandkids start playing Saturday sport!! 🙂

Anyway … have to finish a chocolate truffle dessert … to take out to dinner tonight. Better move! Thanks for popping by to visit. I am missing my old friends! Hope you all have a great weekend. Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black HeartA Day in Paris Mar15 (4)A Day in Paris Mar15 (2)

4 thoughts on “Quiet weekend!

  1. Sweet cards Andrea. What a lovely set. Glad you got time to stamp. Enjoy the relative “quietness”!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Fabulous cards.
    Pity about the soccer. Enjoy the “quiet” 🙂

    Like

  3. A quiet weekend has been lovely! Bring on the school holidays … with routines out the window!!! Hehe. Hugs xxx

    Like