EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I love school holidays!

8 Comments

Birthday Ombre Mar15 (4)

Hi bloggies!

I know that there are many many mums who find school holidays overwhelmingly busy and can’t wait for their kids to go back to school. NOT ME! I have always enjoyed having the kids & their friends around during the holidays. I love the sleep-ins due to normal routines also being on hiatus and I enjoy the slower days when you can curl up and read a good book. (Something I love but NEVER get to do!) And … with Sandy nearing the end of his school days (only 12 months to go) …I am beginning to really treasure these last few that I will have him at home for. And … you never know … I might find some time for some stamping!!??? In the meantime … here is one from my stash!

Birthday Ombre Mar15 (1)Birthday Ombre Mar15 (3)You probably noticed the ombre colouring? I used SU! Markers to colour the background stamp – graduating the colour from light Soft Sky through Pool Party, Coastal Cabaña to Bermuda Bay. A little pretty Pool Party satin ribbon, a silver die cut “Birthday” … and VOILA … a super quick and super eye catching card! And …. SOOOOO easy! Well … off to start my book club book. Perhaps I might even read it this month!? Have a lovely evening. Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black HeartBirthday Ombre Mar15 (2)

8 thoughts on “I love school holidays!

  1. Love the effect on your card.
    I’m a mum who doesn’t mind school holidays – for the reasons you do. So far this holiday we have re organised the games/lego cupboard and found some old/new games. Played endless boggle and bingo! We have also had a little friend over who thought our games cupboard was like a toy shop – she is an only child and when you have 20 years of toys x 4 kiddos in one space it looks pretty good. I’m hoping to find time to do some reading. I have done a little stamping but haven’t taken any pics yet!
    What is the book you are reading for book club? Some how I am one book ahead – don’t know how that happened I am known to finish in the last half hour before the meeting!

    Like

  2. We are reading “Time and Time Again” by Ben Elton. I was going well at the beginning of the year … but have found as the year goes on … I have less and less time for reading. But … I just love hearing the chat we have about the books … even though I sit there ignorant and intimidated by all the well-read, intelligent people there! (Haha) hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Heya stranger.
    LOVE this card (as I do all your amazing creations)….and go figure….blues…..hee hee hee.
    All your family is growing up and expanding so v v quickly….time is evaporating always.
    I so treasure the thingsyou share with us hunni. Thanks ooxx

    Like

    • So nice to have you pop by Lynda! Hope that bump on the head has settled!? Yes … our family is expanding quickly … and making life far too busy for card making! Life cycles … one day I will find time for stamping again … and in the meantime I just create as I have the need! As for sharing here … it is getting harder! But … I am loathe to close the blog … and lose touch with my friends! Hugs xxx

      Like

  4. Hi Andrea, I signed up again for your emails–I miss hearing from you. Good thing I can search for Enchant ink to see your cards and read about happenings. This birthday card is elegant– Love the pastel feel of it. Hugs and smiles. Reva

    Like