EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Penguin Chocolate Surprise

6 Comments

Keely B'day (4)

Hi again bloggies!

I am just popping by quickly to share a card I made for a sweet niece and a lovely friend. Yes … I almost always create 2 of each card that I design! It is the only way I find I can keep on top of my annual card list of 87 cards! That does not include unexpected ones like … sympathy, thank yous, baby, get well, engagement, wedding, encouragement etc. The 87 are just for regular birthday & anniversary cards for family and close friends. And … on top of that … there are the 50 or so Christmas cards!  Yikes! That is a bit scary when you think about it!

So … (87 +  approx 25 extra) X $6 (Avg cost of a nice card these days) = $672 … + 50 X $3 (Christmas cards) … TOTAL = $822! Hhhhmmmm …. I wonder if I am actually saving money making my own cards? Ha! But … it’s not about the cash is it?!? A handmade card is worth more than just the $$ value! There is the “made with love” value and the “fun” value to add in. 🙂 Well, I think so anyway! 😉

Stampin’ Up! – Cottage Greetings

Whimsy Stamps – Penguin Chocolate Surprise

SU! – Cottage Wall DSP

Coloured with Copics

Card Inspiration: Tam – One Happy Stamper

Hugs xxx

andrea-gold-black-heart

6 thoughts on “Penguin Chocolate Surprise

  1. I love this stamp Andrea. So cute! Nicely coloured again. 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Love your fiscal breakdown and rationale darl!!!! Whatever gets you thru right!!??
    Love the wee penguin and to see that someone else is still hoarding that Cottage Garden DSP!!!! ooxx

    Like

    • I haven’t bought much DSP lately … I have such a big hoarded stash! 🙂 Still trying to convince myself the money spent is justified … but I actually can’t value highly enough the fun aspect. Hugs xx

      Like

  3. Gorgeous card. Beautifully coloured.
    I have no idea how many cards we gift a year – but love the way you broke the cost down. I’d add the saving from therapy too!

    Like