EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Watercolour Trending

8 Comments

Helping Me Grow SU! Feb16 (8)

Hi bloggies!

Have you noticed lately around the card making community that there is a current trend for watercolouring … and not just the usual colour with markers or ink and blend with aqua painter / blender pen. Card makers are trying all sorts of washes, hand lettering and effects. I have watched a few videos and have been practicing a little here and there! I can tell you … these girls are clever! It is NOT as easy as it looks. 🙂

This was a card I saw on Kristina Werner’s blog … yes … I subscribe … I love her STUFF and she is responsible for me spending far too much money at the Simon Says Stamp online shop!

I did my watercolouring on the SU! white shimmer card … which is so fantastic for watercolouring. No pilling of the paper at all. I also added some Wink of Stella shimmer pen to the flowers. The back ground has a watercolour wash over it … and the flowers (from a SU! set from the current Occasions Catalogue that I played with at Leonie’s) are heat embossed with white embossing powder and more ink added. I used a paint brush and ink from the stamp pad. I actually was kinda happy with the result – especially for my first attempt of this type of watercolouring . And … I have since bought the stamp set that Kristina used for her sample. You should check out her video tutorial … it is brilliant!

Card Inspiration – Kristina Werner

SU! – Helping Me Grow

Have a great day! Hugs xxx

8 thoughts on “Watercolour Trending

  1. Fabulous take on Kristina’s card. Love the soft colours. 🙂

    Like

  2. This is gorgeous Andrea. I love the extra sparkle with the Wink of Stella.

    Like

  3. Stunning card Andrea. I am hoping to get over some of my watering colour phobia this w’end…I have some images Stazon’d onto watercolour paper and I am gunna give it a crack. Love the WOS to add that sparkle too….may help me cover up some boo boos…..hee hee hee ooxx

    Like

    • The good thing about this technique is that it doesn’t matter if you go out of the lines! Check out Kristina’s video … I am sure your fingers will be itching afterwards! Hugs xx

      Like

  4. Dear Andrea, This card is beautiful! I am so very sorry I have not kept up with your blogging. I clicked on posts (enjoyed all of presentations) back to November. Some how your newsletter stopped coming. Then in February the computer–not sure what you call it but we lost all files, pictures, email. I have missed you, missed hearing about family events, the comments, and just everything about your blog.
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like

    • You are so kind, Reva! I was touched you had missed me! Thanks for your sweet comment. I am not getting a lot of time for blogging … and definitely am not chatting quite so much here about family stuff and all. I tend to sit and do 4 or 5 posts at a time … and schedule them to arrive a couple of days apart … just to keep me getting here more regularly. So … not always time for a chat … but I will try to as I am able! Hugs xx

      Like