EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sweet Tiny Townies

4 Comments

Tiny Townie (3)

Hi friends!

I am quite taken with the new range of Tiny Townies from Stamping Bella. I have a few cards sitting in my stash waiting to show you! I decided to do a monochrome type card … I do need to have some lessons on doing folds in skirts. I had a look around (after I coloured this image) and saw some lovely samples with folds. So … perhaps I need to practise a little more! 🙂

Tiny Townie (1)I have had a stamping frenzy the last 2 days! My car is still in the ‘shop’ getting repairs after Sandy had a minor ‘bingle’ that cost a major amount! (Apparently, that is how cars are made now … to crumple! This is supposedly better for safety. Just more expensive for repairs! So … with school holidays here … Sandy is studying … and no car … what else can a girl do? I have only made 6 cards (2 of each = 12) … but have been playing with some more tricky designs so am actually quite happy with what I achieved! I can’t wait to show them to you!

Stamping Bella: Tiny Townies – Blossom Loves Balloons

Card Inspiration: Christine Levinson — I even copied her colour scheme (close) because I loved it so much!

Keep smiling … I will be back with more soon! Hugs xxx

PS: Do you remember that cute little baby romper card I showed you several posts back?? I finally found the template! You can visit the post HERE to print it out!

andrea-gold-black-heart

4 thoughts on “Sweet Tiny Townies

  1. You really are tempting me with this stamps 🙂 What a gorgeous card. Love the image and the card you created.
    Yes cars are expensive to repair! We are considering down sizing (no longer can justify 7 seater!). At least everyone is OK.

    Like

    • Yes, Vicky! All are ok … and that is all that matters really. It was just a silly little accident … and I am very thankful that Sandy learnt a lesson without any physical damage! Poor kid! He was upset … but more annoyed with himself than anything! Sorry to tempt … others do that to me and I ‘curse’ them! Perhaps I should warn you before I post … not to look … next time??? 🙂 Hugs xx

      Like

  2. This is a gorgeous card! I love it 🙂 🙂 It’s so so cute!
    And that baby romper card .. it looks so real!

    Like