EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Rose Wonder

7 Comments

Rose Wonder SU! Feb16 (8)Hi again!

Back to share another card from my stamping weekend at Leonie’s. We both did this card together … but using different colours. Leonie used the same colours as the card we CASE-d … while I tried a more traditional rose colour!

Rose Wonder SU! Feb16 (1)I love this stamp … but resisted buying it because I still have my oldie but goodie SU! – “5th Avenue Floral” … and it is very similar! Must get it out and dust it off and use it again! This image is white embossed with sponged ink. Simple! Gorgeous! Then we did a quick spray water splatter look … and I added a hint of Wink of Stella.

Card Inspiration: Michelle Pepper

Stampin’ Up! – Rose Wonder

I didn’t add a sentiment … will do that on the inside and I also added some SU! sweet white trim (sticky) that Leonie had in her stash! This was not hard at all … but a gorgeous result! Hugs xx

andrea-gold-black-heart

7 thoughts on “Rose Wonder

  1. Such a pretty card. I love the colours you have used Andrea. It is such a great effect with the water spritzing. x

    Like

  2. Great CASing. Love the pinks and the touch of wink of stella. I am resisting this set to – have I mentioned that before?

    Like

  3. I love the white embossing of the roses! So pretty! And it looks super hard to do too! 🙂
    I also love the touch of a wink of stella .. you love your glitter like me!

    Like

    • Hi Sam … it’s not hard at all! If you come and visit with Ree sometime … I will show you how! And … yes … I love my bling! Hugs xx

      Like