EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A milestone!

5 Comments

Number of Years SU! Balloon Feb16 (4)

Well bloggies … I have a milestone to share. One that is quite bittersweet!

On Wednesday my baby turned 18!

That means that ‘officially’ … my ‘mothering’ days are over. I am now the mum of 5 adult children. (That’s a bit of an oxy-moron … “adult – children”!!) So … I am actually feeling a little nostalgic as I also spent time at my grand daughter’s 5th birthday the day after Sandy’s 18th and realised that the innocent excitement of childhood birthdays are now a thing of the past for me! (Apart from sharing in my grandchildrens’ birthdays of course!)

2016-01-20 Sandy UOW Masterclass Grad(20) - Copy

Sandy – Jan ’16 – UOW

I am sad! Don’t get me wrong … I am quite content not to be back where my daughters are with new babies! 😀 but … I am also feeling a little sad at the thought that I have moved into a new stage of life. I know … I am being silly … but it is quite the milestone … don’t you think??? But … instead of wallowing in self-pity … I will share a card! This is Sandy’s 18th birthday card ………

Number of Years SU! Balloon Feb16 (1)

I made this at Leonie’s at our last weekend retreat. It was fun to play with some of her goodies (including this stunning DSP) … and I do so love this balloon die! (Might have to get me one!) I did buy the large number dies after playing with them for this card.

Number of Years SU! Balloon Feb16 (7)Number of Years SU! Balloon Feb16 (2)Number of Years SU! Balloon Feb16 (6)Number of Years SU! Balloon Feb16 (3)

Sandy still has to get through his last year of school … and do his final exams. He will be at home (I feel) for many years to come … hey … his brother is 10 years older and is still here! It is too expensive to do uni out on your own now! So … perhaps I am not quite redundant yet!??? 😉

I was going to add the details here … but realised that there is no stamping on this card!

SU! – Large Number Framelits

SU! – Balloon Framelits

I will be back next time to show you Bree’s 5th birthday card! Hugs xxx

andrea-gold-black-heart

5 thoughts on “A milestone!

  1. What an achievement! Bitter sweet I should imagine.
    Gorgeous card. Happy Birthday Sandy.

    Like

  2. Happy 18th Birthday Sandy. I can understand how you feel Andrea. Hugs to you xx

    Like

  3. Wow….blink and things fly by huh Andrea……..what a dapper young man tho is Sandy.
    I sincerely hope he had the bestest of days and the card you created for him is VERY special indeed. I can imagine it suited him to a “T” ooxx

    Like