EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My little princess turns 5!

8 Comments

Blossom Loves Balloons SB Feb16 (8)

Hello again bloggies!

It was such a delight to be able to share another birthday this past week with my precious no. 1 grand-daughter, Bree. She turned 5 … and all of a sudden seems so grown up! Lynda!!! Can you believe this??? It always makes me smile that on Sandy’s birthday (5 years ago) we were at Hogs Breath restaurant celebrating when Stace discovered it was all happening! 🙂 So … it was funny that all Bree wanted for dinner Thursday night for her birthday was “curly fries” from Hogs Breath! Go figure! 😀

Blossom Loves Balloons SB Feb16 (12)

This darling little card has so much love poured into it. I tried out a new background technique … did some gorgeous colouring of a sweet Tiny Townies image. I loved playing around with something really pretty for a sweet little 5 year old!

Blossom Loves Balloons SB Feb16 (11)

I think you can see the gorgeous shimmer on the card base (in the picture above) … it is the SU! white shimmer card which works so well for watercolouring. I thought I would show you how I made the background … I used quite a bit of water to wash the background inks together … but not too much because I wanted a good depth of colour.

And … here are a few more photos showing some more details ….

Note: The card without the “5” was the one I gave to my sis for her birthday. Yes … I always try to make 2 of each card. So … my twin got this sweetie too! Not too kiddie for a g’ma??? I hope not! 😉

Bree Melissa Apr16

And … here is the little princess looking all gorgeous and sweet! She has the most sunshiny, bubbly personality. I hardly ever see her without a smile on her face. She brings us so much joy. I wish you could have one just the same! 😀 Oh … and also … she LOVES to create! Perhaps it has skipped a generation … because none of my girls are particularly interested!!! ???

SU! – Language of Love (hearts stamp)

Stamping Bella – Tiny Townies – Blossom Loves Balloons (image & sentiment)

SU! – Happy Hearts Embossing Folder

Simon Says Stamps – Wavy Scallop Die

images AnzacWe celebrated ANZAC day this morning with a 4:30am start at the ceremony at Albion Park RSL. Sandy had to be there to represent the school as school captain at the dawn service. He was not impressed to be up that early … but it is always worth it … the service is always moving and it is good for us to take the time to remember those who lost their lives fighting for our country at Gallipoli in 1915. I can’t believe it is a year since we went to the CENTENARY dawn service in Wollongong last year!! REALLY??? Well … I have been a little ‘chatty’ this time! But … need to get going now. Hugs xxx

andrea-gold-black-heart

8 thoughts on “My little princess turns 5!

  1. Did I mention previously blink and time flies???? Holy crapola……5 already……seems like y’day that you were pulling on ur Grandy boots for the v v 1st time.
    Stunning card hunni and the new background is brilliant ooxx

    Like

    • Lynda … you make me smile every time you call me Grandy … and I correct it to “Nandy”!! (You know … short for Nana Andy!) Grandy is my M-I-L!!! But … you have been with me so long now … I can excuse the senior moment (again) because I love you so much! Thanks (again) for all you wonderful sweet encouragement! One day … yes … one day I might get to give you this in person —> Hugs xxx

      Like

      • oops….so v v sorry darl….yes grey matter is not really working too well atm….my dad has been v v crook…had a toe amputated and all….so more stress added to the mix and Miss 11 was bitten by a dog!!! UGH!!!
        MWAH and lotsa LURVE ooxx

        Like

  2. I can see Bree’s face in her -“made with heaps of love” birthday card. No the card is not too young for your sister. I know those who receive your cards will have them for years. 2 of each cards made–I do the same.
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like

  3. WOW. What an absolutely gorgeous card. I am sure both your sister and Bree loved their card.
    It must have been a great dinner 5 years ago 🙂

    Like