EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Saturday Stamping!

8 Comments

SSS Hero Arts Prayers Watercolour (9)

Hi again!

A couple of weeks before the holidays I found myself with a little free time to have a bit of a play in my craft room. This was the result … (2 of each!) …

You have already seen the wedding card (back left) … but … today I thought I would share a card that I recently sent to my sister in Q’ld to let her know that we were thinking of her. She and her family are in the middle of a stressful time supporting family members through serious illnesses. I hope this was a little happy mail to spread a little sunshine during some dark days.

SSS Hero Arts Prayers Watercolour (1)

I have used some watercolour paints (acrylic) and painted them across some SU! white shimmer card. The effect was kind of lovely! Shimmery but simple.

Click on first pic to open slideshow to see all the shimmery details!

Simon Says Stamp – Hero Arts “Prayers” Stamps & Die Set (SO FAB!)

Simon Says Stamp – Wavy Scallop Die

There’s that gorgeous “Wavy Scallop Die” from Simon Says Stamp again. I dooooo love it! (There are 3 different size scallops in the set.) Simple embellies … some Darice Crystal Sequins and some pretty rhinestones to add some bling! See you again soon! Hugs xx

andrea-gold-black-heart

8 thoughts on “Saturday Stamping!

  1. This is a gorgeous card Andrea. So bright and fresh. I am sure it brought a smile to her face. Love those dies too. Sigh! 😉

    Like

  2. Wow ANdrea…..so elegant and I am sure it bought heaps od smiles and support to your sister. Love it….and I am too with Jenny…..sigh….those dies!!! ooxx

    Like

  3. The bright coloured background makes the word pop out. Great card.

    Like

  4. It’s an uplifting card and message. Hugs & Smiles Reva

    Like