EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pretty Birthday Blooms

8 Comments

Birthday Blooms Occ2016 (5)

Hello again!

Ha Ha! I am a little afraid to show you this card! I was actually a bit chuffed with the result until I looked again at the card that was the inspiration for this one! Then I had to laugh! I still have a lot to learn when it comes to watercolouring!!! 😀 😉

Birthday Blooms Occ2016 (1)

So the stamping is done with a light coloured stazon ink. I used Momento “Desert Sand”. I think I needed to add a bit more water to the card to give the painting a bit more of a washed look. The colours just aren’t ‘flowing’ into each other enough.

Click on first pic to view full size images …

I think I might try this same card again sometime … and see if I can improve on the watercolouring! If you do go and check out the original inspiration … and believe me it is worth checking out … please don’t laugh! Promise me!?

Click to view full size …

SU! – Birthday Blooms

Card Inspiration – Kristina Werner

Have a great day! Hugs xx

andrea-gold-black-heart

8 thoughts on “Pretty Birthday Blooms

  1. laff??? PFFT hell no Andrea…….you coloured the heck outa that flower darl. I am super impressed!!! Well done hunni ooxx

    Like

  2. What a great card. No laughing here! Kristina has used stronger colours yours is much softer. Fabulous job. I’d make another not cause you need the practice just cause you want to 🙂

    Like

  3. I think you are your own worst critic – it is lovely!

    Like

  4. I LOVE this card! My favourite so far – I love peonies!
    You did a wonderful job Andrea … you’re so so talented!

    Like