EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Where You’re Headed!

8 Comments

Where You're Headed (4)

Hello bloggies!

Well … we are gearing up for our BIG cruise … on the BRAND NEW … Ovation of the Seas.  Yes … Gav’s parents are so generously taking us on another holiday … this time to Asia! It has been almost 2 years since Gav & I have had a holiday so we are really hanging out for this one! We leave on the 9th to fly to Singapore to meet the Ovation on her maiden voyage from London to Beijing. We join the voyage in Singapore on the 12th. Poor Sandy & Shane have to stay behind … and work and go to school!!! I wish we could take them with us … BUT … we do have an exciting family holiday in January 2017 to look forward to!

Royal-Caribbean-s-Ovation-of-the-Seas-497701

I thought this was an appropriate card to share with you as we head towards our much anticipated and much needed holiday! 😀 ……..

Where You're Headed (1)

I actually made this one for a dear blogging friend’s daughter who had some major challenges late last year through to 2016! It is so good to know she is doing so well now! Sending out hugs and a big shout out to her & her mum! 😀

Another cutie pie Stamping Bella Tiny Townie! Must have another play soon! 😉 I like the different size of this card too! The image is coloured with COPICS.

Stamping Bella: Tiny Townie – Sally and her Snail

So … as I prepare for our trip … I am also adding some scheduled posts to my blog. I hope they come through ok while I am away.

Hugs xx

andrea-gold-black-heart

8 thoughts on “Where You’re Headed!

  1. Hey friend!! It’s been a long, long time since I wrote to you (you’ve been fabulous on commenting to me!) What an amazing trip you will have. My youngest son and I just looked up a bunch of images – wow – the Ovation of the Seas has everything. He wants to know if you are going on that viewing capsule the dangles over the side? I’m looking forward to pictures.

    The card is so sweet – and so perfect for a girl who has had some struggles.

    Like

    • Hi Kim! I was so excited to have you visit! And … it was lovely to share in the excitement of our cruise. Only a week to go … and we will be off! Yes … we have booked the veiwing capsule! And … hopefully will get to sample some of the different restaurants, too! I feel a little overwhelmed at the size of the ship and the number of passengers! It is kinda mind blowing! 🙂 Thanks so much for all of your blog love! Hugs xx

      Like

  2. Heya Kiddo……have the BESTEST of times on that MUCH deserved vacay!!!!
    I recognised this card as soon as I saw it and it still takes pride of place in her room. For what it is worth I still smile at it every time I pass it too.
    Miss B got the all clear after her final surgery in January this year…..and is going fm strength to strength. High School has its challenges but we are a 1 day at a time kinda family.
    Thanks so v v much for your kindness and spirit lifting action in sending this card right when it was needed. ooxx

    Like

    • Hi Lynda! I was tickled to think that Miss B still has the card displayed! Very touched! And … so very glad it puts a smile on your face when you see it! Thanks for the update. I am so happy to know that B is doing so well. I have sent many prayers on your behalf! Hugs xx

      Like

  3. Gorgeous card. Good to read Miss B sounds to be going OK.
    Enjoy your trip – sounds amazing 🙂

    Like

  4. Oh have a wonderful time away Andrea! How exciting!
    I love this card – it makes me smile just by looking at it! And how nice of you to give it to lift someone else’s spirits too!

    Like