EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Coffee Time!

4 Comments

Coffee Mug (4)

Hi bloggies!

This card has been lurking in my files for over 12 months so I thought while I was away on holidays enjoying some coffee breaks … it might be appropriate to share this one with you!

Coffee Mug (2)

I actually created my own template for this one. I made it for my father-in-law who prides himself on his coffee making skills with his ‘U-beaut’ (Aussie for great) coffee grinder / brewer / frother. I have to say … he does make GREAT coffee!

Coffee Mug (3)Coffee Mug (1)

So … after cutting the cup on a side fold card base, I added the cuff and lid using dimensionals to pop them up a little. The lid is coloured with copics and the cuff is a piece of DSP mounted on some card to make it a little stiffer so it sits better on top.

SU! – Label Love

SU! – On Your Birthday

Hope you get time for a coffee today! Hugs xx

andrea-gold-black-heart

4 thoughts on “Coffee Time!

  1. Oh Andrea– a coffee cup for a birthday card UNIQUE!!! Wish had thought if this– I just mailed out a birthday card for a friend of 52 years and he enjoys hot coffee and all the left over coffee he drinks as iced coffee. He does enjoy his coffee!
    Thanks for sharing as you vacation. Hugs and smiles Reva

    Like

  2. What a great card! Perfect for the coffee maker 🙂

    Like

    • Being for a male … you never really know if they appreciate the thought that goes into the card … but … hey … I enjoyed making it just the same! Hugs xx

      Like