EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Peyton’s 1st Birthday

8 Comments

Henry Celebrating Mouse WOJ Jun16 peb (7)

Hello friends!

Peyton July16

Peyton Emma @ soccer last Saturay

I have a special card to share today! This is the one I made for our adorable, sweet little grand daughter, Peyton, who turned 1 in June … while we were away on holidays! (Yes … I was so sad to miss her first birthday … but we had an extra celebration with her when we returned.) Isn’t she just the cutest little munchkin???!!!  😀

Henry Celebrating Mouse WOJ Jun16 peb (2)

This was a stamp I  bought a few years ago from a favourite stamp shop, Whiff of Joy. I hadn’t visited in quite a while so decided to check it out again. Imagine my surprise to find it is now closed. How sad. I have quite a stash of their stamps … and loved their designers! Sigh! But … I do understand that sometimes these hard decisions have to be made. I hope Katerina is doing well!

The sentiment stamp is from another FAV stamp shop … Stamping Bella. The image is coloured with Copics and fussy cut. I have sponged the background of the shaker window and added some pretty sequins and pearls. There is some Wink of Stella glitter on the cake (clear) and on the candle (gold) … but it is so hard to catch it in a photo. It is really pretty, though. Hope you are having a lovely weekend. Hugs xx

Whiff of Joy – Henry, Celebrating Mouse

Stamping Bella – How do you spell love?

Stampin’ Up! – Large Numbers Die

andrea-gold-black-heart

8 thoughts on “Peyton’s 1st Birthday

  1. What a sweet little granddaughter. Pity you missed her birthday – at least at 1 they don’t really know. I am sure you more than made up for it.
    Gorgeous card. I can see a little one walking around shaking all the sparkles.

    Like

  2. Wowee Andrea…I cannot believe how quickly that time has FLOWN!!!! She is as cute as a button (as if anyone with Lowcock blood wld be anything LESS!!)
    I am very much on love with your creation for her and reflect your love for her so hugely. Beautifully done hunni ooxx

    Like

    • Hi Lynda! I might be biased? (you think??) … but she is absolutely as cute as a button. She has such a gorgeous personality … so social and so happy and cheeky and sunshiny bright. We barely hear her whinge about anything. We love her to bits! Hugs xx

      Like

  3. This is SUCH an adorable card .. to match the gorgeous cutie Peyton! She is soooooo cute! I love her beanie too! 🙂 You are very clever Andrea! Ps. I love the sparkles too!!

    Like

    • Hi Sam. Peyton is growing so quickly … and is such a joy. She took her first (unassisted) steps today … and it is just so lovely to have the family here and to share in all these milestones! Hugs xx

      Like

  4. What a cute little munchkin–I forgot in Australia it is now winter. See how Peyton’s eyes twinkle in her quilted vest!. Andrea I know her card matches her personality. You always select the perfect stamp to make your cards. Great selection. Hugs & Smiles.

    Like