EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sending Sunshine

4 Comments

pi-big-basics-sending-sunshine-sept16-2

Hi bloggies!

I am still feeling my way with my “Zig Clean Real Brush Markers” (watercolour pens). Even though all the YouTube videos make them look so easy … I am convinced it does take a little time to understand how they work best. I am sure that it won’t be long to get the hang of them … and already I am impressed with the different ‘looks’ that you can achieve. One thing that is for sure … the colours are super vibrant … and easy to blend.

pi-big-basics-sending-sunshine-sept16-6

I have bought some better quality watercolour paper since making these tags. The colours have blended reasonably well but some of the tutorials have mentioned that better card gives a better blend … so I am keen to try that asap!

pi-big-basics-sending-sunshine-sept16-15

The flourish background images have been heat embossed with clear embossing powder. The sentiment die is a super gorgeous one from Papertrey Ink who have a few of these “Big” sentiment dies. I love it … and MUST get some more! The die cut is white glitter paper with a ‘shadow’ created by cutting a dark grey die piece and slightly offsetting it against the white. This shadow definitely made the sentiment die cut ‘pop’ off the background. Can you see the sparkle on the flouishes? I added a little ‘wink of stella’ clear glitter over the top of all the images! Took a little while … but did add something a little special! Sorry the photo doesn’t really show how pretty it is!

Click pics to view!

This was a set of tag gift cards that I made for Sandy to attach to farewell/thank you gifts for our school office angels when he left school on his graduation day.

pi-big-basics-sending-sunshine-sept16

Sandy’s Year 12 formal is on tomorrow night … so I will add some photos as soon as I get a chance. I am sure it will be an emotional night … the end of an era — 26 years of schooling. I am so proud of the lovely young man he has become and I am sure it will be a great night of reminiscing and excited anticipation of the future! Be back soon … I hope. Hugs xxx

  • Papertrey Ink – Big Basics Sending Sunshine Die
  • Stampin’ Up! – Flowering Flourishes

andrea-gold-black-heart

4 thoughts on “Sending Sunshine

  1. These are so pretty Andrea. The colours are certainly vibrant. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely tags. Hope you enjoyed your night of celebration.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These tags are eye catching! Lifting my spirits while I wait for winter to come. Can’t wait till you post the pictures.
    Hugs and smiles Reva

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Andrea, it has been a very very long time since I have been able to actually stop and post a comment, yes I still do regularly follow your blog, and let me say your creations are getting better and better each time I see a post…… Love your creations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person