EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Magical Dragons + Distress Oxides

2 Comments

Seth turns 4 c

Hi bloggies!

IMG_1205Seth turns 4 f

I have had some fun with some new goodies …

 Seth turns 4 dSeth turns 4 e

I finally caved and got some of the new Distress Oxide inks. The colours in the 2nd release were more to my taste … plus i got 4  from the 1st release! I am TOTALLY SOLD on these new inks! Yes! …. they blend “like butter” and are very forgiving. They react beautifully with water … they are great for stamping on dark card … and work well for heat embossing. I won’t be getting rid of my dye inks … but am LOVING using these new ones!

Seth turns 4 bSeth turns 4 a

I had a lovely, lovely day at Camp Papercraft … and am eager to go again. I just hope it warms up a little … the weather in Robertson at this time of the year is a little chilly!

Simon Says Stamp – Flowing Vine Collage die

My Favorite Stamps – Magical Dragons

Distress Oxide Inks

COPIC markers

Seth turns 4 g

These last two photos were taken before I had decided on sentiments. I decided to use the green one for my Seth’s 4th birthday coming up in August! (Grandson)

Hugs Andrea xxx

2 thoughts on “Magical Dragons + Distress Oxides

  1. These are beautiful. I have umed and arghed over both the stamp set and the inks. I have so much ink I am trying to restrain myself from adding more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Andrea–Charming totally charming I can almost see the look of glee on Seth face when he opens Grams birthday card. Hello Sunshine card is earmarked for???? When your children and grandchildren reach their middle age I hope they will have saved Grams handmade cards–just looking at the cards will conjure up Memories and fun times together. Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Liked by 1 person