EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Hang in there!

6 Comments

D3B75570-CEBE-4C31-8565-03D06AC8EFE3

Hi bloggies!

I made some cards recently to encourage some year 12 friends who began their final exams yesterday. It took a couple of nights in front of the TV to colour them all (12 in total) … but it was very therapeutic! 🙂

4F4C5701-6A3D-4165-BCC3-B0F14CC9040EE9CF6B91-CEBB-4736-9FD3-DB965ACAED4A

So … all the images are COPIC coloured and the backgrounds are done with Distress Oxide Inks sponged over a stencil. Yes … it all took ages … 😁 … but worth it in the end.

Click images to view.

I used a white gel pen to add details to the images. Totally unnecessary … but it does add a nice effect. And … after all … I needed to give myself more to do! 😉

  • Clearly Besotted Stamps – Cheeky Monkey (+ dies)
  • Tiddly Inks – Hang in There (no dies – fussy cut!)
  • CC Designs: Swiss Pixies – Field Fence
  • My Favorite Things stamps – Cascading Scallops stencil

My quick trip to Q’ld was so worthwhile and the funeral was very special. I am so glad I made the effort. I am hoping for a quiet day tomorrow … perhaps even do some stamping … but don’t worry … I still have heaps to share!

Hope you get to Stamp tomorrow too!

Hugs xxx

andrea-gold-black-heart

 

6 thoughts on “Hang in there!

  1. I love these so v v much Andrea and what a darling gesture. I am sure it was very much appreciated. The cards are SUCH a work of art oxox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are gorgeous. My #3 is doing year 12 and I am a bad card maker I haven’t made her an encouragement card 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These HAD to have helped relieve the stress of final exams!! They had to have been grinning from ear to ear before their tests.

    Liked by 1 person

    • They were sent from our “church” … so no personal feedback … but that is ok! It was just done to encourage & support. But … I think they might have smiled! Xx

      Like