Fresh Cuts Sympathy

Hello … just a quickie … I have 7 house guests arriving tonight … and so I am trying to get the house in some order after Chrissy. I want to get all the decorations packed away … and the tree out of the house … so I can vacuum up all the pine needles. Need to organise beds … and then tonight we have a farewell picnic for Gav’s sister & family … who are heading off to Vanuatu soon. But … thankfully, Sheree helped me organise a menu & did the groceries for me yesterday … so all meals are organised for the next 2 1/2 weeks … until my guests leave to go home. (They are all down the coast at Beach Mission for 1 week in the middle of their visit.) But … effectively … I am going to be very busy for the next two weeks! Especially with Skye’s musical performances right bang smack in the middle of it all!!! Phew! I feel like I typed that HUGE sentence in ONE SINGLE BREATH!!! LOL!!!!!!!!! 😀

I sooooo need to find some time to stamp … seriously!!! 🙄 I am running out of projects to show you!!! Anyway … I checked my pic files … and found another sympathy card that I hadn’t shared, yet! (I think this is the last!) And … I thought … YEP! … let’s get rid of the sympathy cards … before the end of the year. And … hopefully next year will not be such a sad one! I actually do really like this one, though. (If ever you can “like” a sympathy card!? ❓ )

So … this is one of my favourite sets – “Fresh Cuts”. You know the ones … a set that always seems to work perfectly for you!!! And … don’t you love the colours??? Almost Amethyst & Basic Black. The little silver half pearls finish this off beautifully … pity that they aren’t SU! 😉

So … off to get those jobs done! Will be back asap! Hope you are having a great day!

3 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    How striking Andrea. Black as a contrast is so v v under-rated. It works so v v well in this card. I have this set but underutilise it…may have to give it an airing!! Would never thought of it as a sympathy card. TFS a beautiful card. ooxx.
    PS…Best of British with the onslaught. Will be thinking of you!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the enthusiasm … and yes … get that set out … I absolutely love anything I make with it … it is almost impossible to make a dud card with this set! xxx

    Like

  2. Lynda says:

    PS…clicked on the recipe…no joy.
    Andrea adds: Sorry, Lynda … don’t know what happened … but it is working now! Thanks for letting me know! xxx

    Like

  3. Robyn says:

    This is a really nice use of this set Andrea! I have it and haven’t really used it as much as I thought I would!. All the best with all those visitors!
    Andrea adds: I hope you dig it out and have a play … it really is worth it! xx

    Like

Comments are closed.