Just Add Ink #9

Hello my friends!

How excitement!!!! 😀 I have just discovered a new challenge blog that is devoted to SU! products! (I can’t remember who’s blog directed me there … but THANK YOU for the link!) I had to quickly post this one today … before the links closed for entries!!! 😀 So … that means a bonus post for you guys! I hope you realise that is the second time this week! So … if I happen to miss a day … you are going to remember that … aren’t you!!! 😉

So … here is the sketch layout … click on the pic to go to the Just Add Ink blog & view a slide show of samples for this sketch!

And … here is my cute card! Isn’t it adorable??? I did a square version of this layout!

You can see some yummy Autumn/Winter mini products on this one … I bet you can’t wait to get your hands on a copy of this catty!!! I am in the process of posting copies out … so make sure you email me if you would like one!

  • Cottage Garden Stamp Set (available in wooden blocks & clear mount)
  • Cottage Wall DSP (matches the stamp set perfectly)
  • Rich Razzleberry card & ink – new incolour!

I have a photo of this card with this sweet stamp set … showing the great storage option for the clear mount stamps. Each set is stored in a DVD case. How FAB is that!!! Great for space saving convenience! Even the cover has mini pics of each stamp along the spine … so you can see them when stored on a shelf! I will add this pic to the post on Apr 1 … when advertising for the new products is allowed.

Don’t forget to scroll down to see my 1st post for today – a “Clean & Simple” sketch layout … using the oh so sweet “For Everything” stamp set. AND … CHECK OUT MY 10% OFFER FOR THE SUMMER MINI PRODUCTS!!! So … off to create some projects for my Holiday Play Day! Don’t forget to leave a comment if you stop by! I am a little lonely!!! 😉

Stampin’ Hugs xxx

_______________________________________________

10 Comments

  1. Sandi Spence says:

    Hi Andrea,
    I totally adore your Just Add Ink creation!! Razzleberry and the new Autumn/Winter stamp sets have really inspired me and it’s lovely to see someone else using them.
    A beautiful card.
    Sandi xo
    Andrea adds: Such a sweet response to my card … thanks heaps, Sandi! Will pop by your blog to have a peek at yours! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    Hi Andrea! Nice to see you playing along! 🙂 Your creation is so sweet, and I love your take on the sketch challenge. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!
    Andrea adds: LOL! I just happened upon your challenge blog … and love the fact it is mainly SU! Will be back to play again! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea! What a gorgeous card. Isn’t Rich Razzleberry a delicious colour?? This works so well as a square. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!
    Andrea adds: Yes … it did work well as a square. And … the Razzleberry is a very yummy colour!!! I enjoyed playing … will be back again! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  4. So pretty. Love the little flowers on the right hand bottom of the invitation. Nice touch.
    Andrea adds: The nice thing about entering a challenge … is the opportunity to meet some new blog friends! Thanks for stopping by, Gayatri! I will pop by your blog and say hi, too! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  5. Regina says:

    hello Andrea

    Oh, this is so pretty! Less is definitely more. Sometimes I feel that the simple cards are the most effective!

    have a wonderful day
    big hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: Hi Regina! How are things going? So nice to see you! Yes … simple and clean … starting to become my theme!!! But the credit really goes to the JAI challenge idea! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  6. Bronwyn says:

    Hi Andrea. I’m so glad you came across Just Add Ink. Your card is very scrumptious!! You’ve made great use of the sketch and the new pre-order goodies. Hope to see you back again. Thanks for playing.
    Andrea adds: I really enjoyed this challenge … and will definitely be playing again! Thanks for stopping by to say hi! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  7. Thank you for the beautiful comments. Stunning cards, I love the cottage wall dsp and stamp set.
    Yes I want more from the catalogue but there only sooo much you can get.. Top Note die is my favourite out all of them.
    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: Am resisting hare at the moment. Need to be satisfied! 😉 And … I am enjoying the new toys that I do have!!! Thanks for saying hi! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  8. Lynda says:

    Hey….I have to join the end of the queue….what is all this extra traffic??? LOL!! 😉 LURVE the carddarl…I knew ab JAI ages ago….how come I didn’t tell u?? I love the colours and the card. The DSP and the colour are on my wish list…and I have never really considered Orchid Op either…the list grows. Great card and FAB response to the challenge. Brilliant!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: oooh Lynda! You will never be at the end of the queue … but ISN’T IT LOVELY to have some new visitors!!! I love meeting new blog visitors! I love this new incolour … and the orchid opulence is one of the DSP colours … so you will need to get both!!! And … the sweet Cottage Wall DSP!!! 😀 Will be watching for your creations! xxx

    Like

  9. This is beautiful Andrea – great to see you doing a square card – beware they’re addicitve – LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Oooooh … I think it has already happened!!! Funny … but I added another square card post today!!! LOL!!! You just knew didn’t you! xxx 😀

    Like

  10. chrissieah says:

    did you end up sourcing those square envelopes? Would be interested in getting some too as I tend to not do square cards because of the envelope issue.
    Andrea adds: Hhhmmm … didn’t source envelopes … but did source a template to make my own. Check the link in my sidebar under “Learning is Easy”! Hugs xxx

    Like

Comments are closed.