Just Add Ink #27

on

Hi girls!

I know … I am really late with my post today … just couldn’t get here earlier! It has been a busy day! I would love to get some extra posts up my sleeve … cos Thursday we are off to Melbourne!!! Yes … our May Anniversary trip is finally here … after having to be rebooked because of Gav’s back injury! So … I am hoping to do a couple of scheduled posts … but please don’t hold your breath. I will be back on Monday if you don’t see me before then! 😉 (Please come back and visit!) Was having a quick look at Rachel’s blog today … and noticed the latest JAI challenge card that she had done! Oooh! What a great sketch! I had a “belated birthday” card to make … so … this became my inspiration!

You know what … I am almost tempted to leave this until tomorrow morning! I can’t believe how slow my internet becomes at night … particularly when Gav is checking shares!!! I get soooooo impatient for photos to upload! But … I know tomorrow is going to be flat out … so I just have to persevere! I can hear Lynda now!!! “Noooooo … too much pink!!!” But … I wanted something nice and bright! Sorry, Lynda! My plan was to do this in blue … but I had just done 2 other blue cards (will show you them later) … so PINK it was!!! LOL! Anyway, I am not going to rabbit on any more … because this internet is driving me insane! 🙄 😯

I hope to see you again tomorrow. It is my mum’s birthday … so I am going to take her out for lunch with Sheree & a couple of her friends! Have a good night sleep … Stampin’ Hugs xxaxx

<

<

<

12 Comments

  1. Amanda says:

    Really pretty and so feminine. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Amanda! It was a fun sketch! xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love your card Andrea.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Karen! Lotsa fun! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Sonia G says:

    This is sooooo beautiful! I love it!

    I hope you have a wonderful trip for your anniversary! And I look forward to catching up when you return!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I’m sure it will be lovely … just hope it is not too cold! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Lynda says:

    What…..now ur psychic too?????? LOL 😉 Of course I think it’s too pink…but u already knew that. Still I think it’s a FAB card and a great interpretation of the sketch (esp the use of the wheel) Come to think of it I’d be totally surprised if at least once a week I was not inundated by that colour…hee hee hee.
    I hope you and Gav have a JOYOUS time in Melb and get into some serious relaxing and “you” time. You certainly have earnt it with all that u have done. Also enjoy the celebration of ur Mum’s b’day. take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for all your lovely compliments … and for enjoying my pink creations! 😉 C U Monday!!! xxaxx

    Like

  5. Jodene says:

    This is so pretty Andrea, and I love the wheel you used!
    Andrea adds: It is such a beautiful wheel … I should use it more often! Thanks Jodene! hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. I’m so glad that you are finally getting your anniversary trip. I hope the weather is ok & that you have a fantastic time,
    Love Fi xox
    Andrea adds: Hi Fi! I am hoping it is not tooooo cold!!! Thanks for popping by to say hi! C U Soon! hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. I love Pink with having 3 girls. Beautiful card and I’m glad I have inspired you to join. 🙂

    🙂 I hadn’t checked my emails for a while so I moderated all my comments and cleared all my emails and then went back and read what you have commented. 🙂 You have have been kind and funny at the same time.

    I hope you have a wonderful time Melbourne. I was there in May for my Wedding Anniversary.

    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: LOL! You sound like me, Rach … hard to find the time to keep up with everything! Thanks for popping by … and for the thumbs up for the pink!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Patrice says:

    Very pretty Andrea. I love pink!
    Andrea adds: Oooh! Thanks, Patrice! And … thanks for taking the time to say hi! It always brings a smile to my face! xxaxx

    Like

  9. Beautiful card and have an AMAZING time on your weekend away – wish you were here longer and for less romantic reasons – we may have been able to catch up – LOL.
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Funny … but that thought had crossed my mind! Wouldn’t that just have been the best … but you are right … don’t think hubby would be too impressed with the idea! You aren’t giving us a nice welcome … the weather forecast looks less than impressive!!! BBBrrrrrrrrrrr … Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Denise says:

    Very pretty, Andrea!
    Andrea adds: It is so nice to see you popping by so often, Denise! So kind … in all your busy-ness! I will be visiting your blog again … as soon as I get back from my weekend away! Promise!!! 😀 (Wouldn’t miss it … definitely a favourite of mine!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. This is so pretty! I love how you’ve used the Bella’s Border wheel… it’s such a beauty!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Danielle! I must use my wheel stamps more … they always add a little more dimension! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Just wanted to say this is GORGEOUS IRL!!!!!! AND you could have almost delivered it yourself – hahahaha!!! Thank you sooo much sweet friend!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: I know!!! So near … and yet … so far!!! Next time … maybe!!?? You are very welcome, Debbie … I’m just sorry it was a little late! Hugs xxxaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.