ESAD-SU Christmas Blog Hop!

Hi to all my blog buddies … it is so lovely to see you all … and it is also exciting to meet some new visitors! Welcome! 😀

I hope you’re ready for another ESAD Christmas Blog Hop!

What is ESAD?

ESAD stands for Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators and it is an online group just for Australian and New Zealand demonstrators for Stampin’ Up!

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends, and wonderful blog visitors but we share our love for what we do with each other as Demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know how and cyberstamps and we are always there to help and support each other when its needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

If you are not starting here on my blog for this blog hop … then I guess you have arrived from Kim Conway’s blog.  I hope you enjoyed her beautiful projects. And … I’m so glad you made it here! Look what I have to show you ….

I recently participated in an online Christmas Class … and one of the projects we did was a “12 Days of Christmas” Surprise Tree. So … I thought I would share this one with you …

Each of the boxes for this tree is able to be opened … and you can hide some sort of yummy surprise inside. The original project was made using a SU! Big Shot die to create each of these little boxes … BUT … here in AUS we don’t have that die … so I created my own template for the boxes. You can cut two each from one sheet of A4 cardstock. This pattern can be printed directly onto your A4 card and I have included the template for you to use! (Scroll down) It did take a little time to make up the boxes … but I did them all in one evening. It was kinda therapeutic! 😉 The top 3 boxes are Certainly Celery … the next 3 are Pear Pizzazz … the next 4 are Garden Green … and the bottom 2 are Cherry Cobbler! Each box lid (facing ) is sponged and spritzed with their corresponding inks! You can see that I have used a few different images to decorate … half are gold embossed … and the others are coloured with markers to create multi-coloured images! All are punched out except the Christmas Tree image at the top! EASY! 😀 All supplies are SU! except for the gold ribbon! 😀 Some of the images are from retired SU! Christmas sets … but many are still current. You can substitute any  of these images with your own! To finish the project … just lay all the boxes in the tree form onto a 12 x 12 piece of cardstock and trace around the edge of the tree shape. Cut around this shape and then use sticky strip to attach all your boxes to the backing card. You can then pop some goodies inside … and stand it up on your mantle … ready for the 12 day Christmas countdown! 😀

So … if you would like to create this fun and cute project … here is the PDF template for you to print out! (Click on pic below!)


I hope you enjoyed seeing this little project. I know my kids are going to enjoy the countdown to Christmas this year with this Surprise Tree. They never seem to get too old to enjoy little Chrissy traditions!

BONUS PROJECT: Here is another cute project from the online class … (it was a fun one) … and will look great on my table filled with candy canes! I will pop back soon to show you the project that I designed for this class! UPDATE – 25TH OCT: Link for Christmas Table Decorations Tutorial.

I am off to Leonie N’s today for a demo sleepover!!! We are having a pretend “Incentive Trip” … for those of our group of Convention roomies (6 of us) who didn’t make it officially to the SU! Incentive Trip! Leonie & Jenny have lots of exciting things planned! We are each organising a M&T … we are having an awards dinner … and just sharing lotsa giggles, yummies and fun! 😀 It is gonna be a hoot! All part of the fun of being a SU! demo. Sharing special times with demo buddies! 😀

I hope you will enjoy continuing on your way around this ESAD-SU! Blog Hop (15 blogs altogether).  I’m sure you will find heaps of inspirational ideas for your Christmas preparations. Don’t forget to leave a comment before you move onto the lovely Jo Weedon’s blog … because I just LOVE to get feedback on my creations … and I do love to make new blog friends! 😀 😀 You will know you have finished the hop when you arrive back here at my blog … after travelling around 15 gorgeous blogs! (I do hope all the links on each blog work for you!) 😀 Thanks again for visiting! Stampin’ hugs xxaxx

PS: The blog hop is due to begin at 10 am Sydney time. I will be away from home today … so I do hope this all works ok. If the links are not working … perhaps you could wait until 10am and try again! Thanks xxaxx

<

<

<

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

16 Comments

  1. Bev Watt says:

    LOVE your advent tree, such a great idea
    Andrea adds: Thanks Bev! So nice that you were able to visit! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. WOW they all look amazing.
    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Rach! I am hoping to get around the hop today … after being away / busy all weekend. 😀 Can’t wait to see what everyone has done! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Monique says:

    Andrea great projects, I adore the santa pants!!! How cool are they. Thanks for the template for the boxes as well. My list of things to try is growing with each blog I visit today!
    Andrea adds: Just off to make a cup of coffee … to sit and enjoy the hop! Can’t wait to see what everyone has done … and like you will probably add a huge list to my “to do” list, too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Gabbi says:

    Such a cute tree – and can be adapted to any colour or trimmings.
    Thanks. -Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Hey Gabbi! I hope you manage to try this out … It really is quite easy and … you are right … lots of ways to adapt this one!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Jaki says:

    Andrea I love your Santa overalls, they will look fantastic as a table centrepiece filled with candy canes!
    Andrea adds: Bring on Christmas! 😀 Lotsa fun! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Aly says:

    Oh so cute! I love boxes .. and this is a great idea for extra little “pre-christmas” surprises. Will be making me some of these beauties (thanks for sharing the pdf).

    Big huge thank you hugs for the birthday wishes too Sis 😀 Much appreciated.

    Hope you have/had a spectacular “incentive trip” .. jealous here lol. Can’t wait to hear all about it.

    Inky hugs
    Aly
    Andrea adds: Hi honey! Glad we were able to ring on Sat & wish you happy birthday … we were having so much fun! Would have been nice to have you join us … but I am glad you had such a lovely birthday. Soooooooo happy that someone is keen to try this project. Can’t wait to see it on your blog! 😀

    Like

  7. Lynda says:

    I think I shall hand over my Box Queen title to you my darling Andrea. The tree is too darn cute for words and I am in LURVE with Santa’s pants (that sounds wrong…doesn’t it??). Have a BRILLIANT time at Leonie N’s and create till the wee small hours. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Believe me … we DID create until the wee small hours!!!! We had soooooo much fun … and did some really coooooooooool cards … sang … danced … giggled … shared … nibbled … (slept a little) … and just enjoyed each other’s company so much! It was just lovely! Soooooo FAB! Hugs xxaxx
    PS I did get what you meant about loving Santa’s pants!!! But … when you really think about it … that IS OK … isn’t it! 😉

    Like

  8. i love santa’s pants – too cute and that tree is divine – have a great time at Leonie’s 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Onie! So nice to have you stop by! Can’t wait to see your inspiration on the blog hop! Off to do that this morning! (Monday) 😀

    Like

  9. Keryn says:

    What a great idea to have a faux incentive trip. I might have to try that with my team next year.
    Andrea adds: It was lotsa fun, Keryn. Just a few demo friends getting together … and sharing … crafting … giggling etc etc etc. We had a lovely time together! A wonderful excape. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Lee-Anne says:

    Wow, Andrea you are such a clever cookie. Your projects are wonderful. I love the 12 days of Christmas surprise tree, I can just imagine the time it took to make that. And to come up with your own design for the box is amazing and then to share it with us is so wonderfully thoughtful. I am definitely going to give this a go.
    And I love the santa pants box, such a great idea for candy etc. Love the trim around his pants.

    I hope you’ve had an amazing time at Leonie’s, can’t wait to hear all about it.
    Love and hugs
    Lee-Anne xox
    Andrea adds: So glad you like these projects Lee-Anne … and I do hope you try them out. The Santa Pants are very easy … just two boxes with two bottoms added … and the trim is just some quilting “stuff”. (I can’t remember the name … actually I am to tired to bother to remember the name!) 😀 Our weekend was fabulous … and so much fun … but I am soooooo tired! 😀 (Happy tired!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Wooohooooo Andrea – these are AWESOME Christmas projects! I’m such a Christmas tragic I love it ALL!
    Hope you have a great time away on your FAUX incentive trip – LOL – what a FAB Fun idea!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: We had sooooooo much fun … and it was fab! Thanks for the enthusiastic comment … these are really FUN projects to create! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Jane Norrish says:

    Hi Andrea, I just love Santa’s pants, what a great idea and thanks for the template for the boxes, makes it all so much easier.
    Jane 😉
    Andrea adds: YW, Jane … I love the share ideas … cos it is fun when a blog friend sees something they like and are able to try them it for themselves! 😀 I hope you have a go! Thanks for stopping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  13. Andrea, These are both fun projects! Great work. More projects to add to my “To Do” list!!

    Thanks for a great weekend. It was such fun! xx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the lovely time, Jenny! And … for all the beautiful little “surprises” … and for helping Leonie to organise a super weekend. I enjoyed myself soooooo much and it was a wonderful “escape”! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  14. Denise M. says:

    The boxes are SOOOO darned cute and OH…MY…GOSH…I’m LOVIN’ the Santa suit!!
    Andrea adds: LOL! Thanks Denise! Always a compliment coming from you! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  15. Jan says:

    Love the tree, it’s gorgeous, and love those cute Santa pants!
    Andrea adds: LOL … yep … they are kinda cute, aren’t they! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  16. Monika/buzsy says:

    These are fabulous Andrea! Love both projects! You’ve been busy girl. Keep them coming. :o)
    Andrea adds: I enjoyed doing both of these projects! Lotsa fun! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.